We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, good breakfast”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, good breakfast”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our recent stay at this hotel was a good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the check-in process was efficient and friendly, the parking lot was snow covered, but not dangerous. We were pleased with the size and condition of the room. We had all the amenities that one would expect in a good hotel. The room was relatively quiet. We had asked for a room away from the truck parking, which was gladly given. I was especially impressed with the breakfast. They had a full time attendant who was very pleasant and cheerfully greeted all guests. All food and supplies were kept full and the area kept clean. The food variety and quality was very good. The price was reasonable for this hotel, and we ask for and were given a senior discount. If traveling through the area, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fonzie00, General Manager at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments!!!! We will always welcome being your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prospect Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We were lucky (or unlucky) enough to get stuck at this hotel during the polar vortex. Everyone from the front desk employees to the maintenance personnel were very accommodating. As we arrived we got stuck pulling into the driveway in blowing snow, next thing I know 2 of the employees were at my van trying to help me get free. After a few minutes they said to give up and just get inside, "We'll shovel it out tomorrow." With stranded motorists, local residents and workers just unable to get home, the staff still went out of there way to help all. My wife made a run into Lowell to pickup some snacks and asked at the front desk if there was anything we could get them, they politely said no, but that there was another guest stuck without any food or winter clothes who we could help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fonzie00, Owner at Comfort Inn Hebron, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you very much for the compliments. On behalf of the entire staff, it was a pleasure serving you during a stressful time.

Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed at Comfort Inn during the power outage in November. Angela put our minds at ease and offered us comfort just like the name says. "Comfort." It's nice to know we have people and businesses this close to town. Thanks, a very grateful customer.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cfdtruck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Needing a place to sleep from the Purdue (exactly 1 hour from Purdue University) game, I was skeptical, but out of options with a husband, child & 1 dog. Very nice surprise, as we entered an immaculate nicely decor 2 queen beds to sleep. Nice touch with breakfast (eggs, sausage, toast, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee & juice). The cost was 99.00 USD + an additional 30.00 USD for the pet charge! No Cats allowed. Would stay again;))

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carocass1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This was a great place to stay. We booked this while on the road and weren't sure what we'd find when we arrived, but the accommodations were very nice and we got a good rate. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms clean. Breakfast was good as well. Overall it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cms0928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really did not want to give it a positive review, because I do not want it to be busy when I come back this way. I told Jessica, (front desk) I wanted a quiet room. She put us on the third floor. Clean room, quiet, went to sleep around 7:00pm, never heard a sound! Big room, clean. Firm beds. No stale smells at all, like we usually encounter. Breakfast was fine, the woman attending the breakfast was very helpful, and checked with each guest as to their needs. We will make this our regular place to stop each summer on our annual family vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife & I were traveling with 2 grand daughters. Stayed here. We were all very pleased.
Well, the girls were disappointed the outside pool was closed because of the threatening storm, but that wasn't the hotels fault.
The gal at the desk couldn't have been any more helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable.
They recommended a restaurant in a nearby town that proved to be as good as the hotel.
Don't forget the free breakfast. It was the best we've experienced. Good food, pleasant surroundings and friendly staff. It is indeed: Next best place to home.
We would look forward to staying here again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: don't forget to mention "Srs" discount. :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
12.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
12.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
12.7 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing