We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice appearance but some issues”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The hotel is clean and nicely updated which I greatly appreciate. However, the Internet connection on the second floor did not work.cwe had to sit in the lobby to finish work on-line. The desk clerk was polite however when I requested an upgrade I was told to call corporate. When staying in Grand Rapids I did not even ask and I did not have to call corporate. Did not cost me more money or points either. But these few things set aside, it is clean and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank jmsellers7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Hebron
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a long drive from Dearborn with a few missed roads so we were tired when we started looking for a hotel. We had stopped at another one and the staff was rude and unhelpful so we saw the Comfort Inn we went in and the gal at the desk was very friendly and helpful. We got to our room and it was nice and clean, plenty of room, and wifi connection. We were very happy to be there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ObobH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed here on our way from Wisconsin to West Virginia. Nice, clean, comfortable. Nothing fancy, but that didn't matter to us. Decent breakfast. The only staff person we dealt with was the front desk and she was pleasant and friendly. Easy to access from the interstate. Only 2 hotels and 2 truckstops that we could see in this tiny little town. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We've never been disappointed with Comfort Inns.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveMyFamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Made an unscheduled stop here on our way to Chicago, we were hesitant at first but are pleased that we stayed. Extremely friendly staff doing everything they can to meet every need. Extremely clean, spacious room for the value ( about 80.00). Looks like a new property but is two and a half years old. Good full breakfast is complimentary. Fridge in room. There is a very large closet and the bathroom is quite large. The only drawback is there is not much around, just a McDonalds, .Denny's and a pizza place. Overall, a very good stop for the money!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We've stayed at this location twice during the winter on our way to Chicago. The hotel is a typical Comfort Inn, with clean rooms, good wifi, and a good breakfast spread.

My one complaint is the snow removal in the parking lot- they have a small bobcat so the snow removal isn't that thorough. The driveway is long and mostly un-lit, so that in itself can be treacherous. If there is freshly fallen snow you may not be able to find the driveway at all! You also may end up stepping over snow to bring in your luggage or deciding which parking spot is less likely to get you stuck the next morning.

Please, Comfort Inn management, invest in a real plow or a service. Your guests will thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Was in the area visiting relatives. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Michelle at the front desk was probably one of the friendliest people I've ever met. She took time to explain the features of the motel and places in the area to eat. The free continental breakfast was better than most with eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit plus the cold cereal, muffins, etc. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was also on my way to the Chicago area in January 2012 when the snow storm forced me to stop. The staff was extremely friendly and did not price gouge, even though they had tons of walk-ins. The hotel was nearly brand new, very clean and nice. I'd never stayed in a Comfort Inn before and this certainly exceeded my expectations. As the other reviewer mentioned, the staff worked through the night, including making sure the parking lot was clear. When I need a place in the area to stay again, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
38 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
18.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
17.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Valparaiso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: $102 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing