We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Lakewood
1 review
“Good Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

We had a large group and they went the extra mile to be accommodating and gracious!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

We have stayed here once before and both stays were great. This location allows us to get through Chicago traffic so we can get a jump start on a road trip. We stayed in a handicap accessible room because my sister uses a wheelchair. The room was very nice and had plenty of room for her wheelchair and all our bags. The roll in shower was great! It had a nice shower chair and it didn't leak (like most of them we have found in hotels). The hotel was also pet friendly. Staff was great!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2011

We took a family trip to Chicago last week and stopped south of chicago at this Comfort Inn. We had a great stay. The hotel is very clean, the staff was so accomodating and the beds were awesome! Breakfast staff was great in the morning. My wife and I could not have been happier with our choice. I strongly recommend this brand new hotel to everyone looking for the best value off of I65.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

On a trip from SE Wisconsin to Dayton, Ohio, left to get around Chicago area in the evening and found the Comfort Inn in a perfect stopping point. New hotel, excellent rooms, and nice staff.
Entrance to the hotel from the road is not marked very clearly, but really a minor issue.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClipperCapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just got back to Illinois after spending last night in this Indiana hotel. The hotel and room were very clean and the people at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were both spacious. The bed was very comfortable. They served a typical continental breakfast of cereals (raisin bran, fruit loops, & rice krispies), danishes, scrambled eggs (in the shape of hockey pucks, not as bad as it sounds), pork sausage, waffles (make your own), orange and apple juices, coffee, etc. Total for one night with a king bed came to $129.00 which includes $14.00 in state and county taxes. I would easily recommend this hotle to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UfoSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We did a quick overnight at Comfort Inn Hebron, In. My overall impression is that it is a nice adequate motel. Nothing special but nothing bad either. It is a fairly new motel so as you would expect everything was still in great condition.

The check in was fairly quick once the Clerk finished dealing with a phone reservation. Our King room on the second floor was very clean and everything worked as it should. The bed was very comfortable and had lots of pillows. The bathroom has the usual Tub/Shower combo with great water pressure. There was plenty of VERY hot water at all times. Overall there was no traffic noise since the Motel sits well away from the roads and the nearby Truck Stops.

Some of the minor issues I had with the room were that if you are a light sleeper the A.C./Furnace is slightly noisy. If you are a normal sleeper it should not bother you. Also if you have a choice go for the top floor. Although the rooms are pretty soundproof you do hear the footsteps of the people above you. Sadly we had someone who must have been watching Godzilla stomp Tokyo flat.

The enhanced breakfast was pretty basic/standard. Cereal, yogurt, DIY waffles, toast, mini muffins, fresh fruit, some sort of egg substitute rounds and sausage links. The breakfast hours are from 6 to 9 only and they close at 9 sharp. There was a very attentive breakfast room attendant who kept it very well stocked and very clean.

Overall for what we received I think we got pretty fair value for our money. We got a clean, fairly quiet, pest free room on a Saturday night for about $89 plus tax. There was a cheaper option in the area but it was a much older place nearer the Truckstops.

As I said don't expect anything special but do expect a clean normal hotel without any unpleasant surprises.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor to avoid hearing people above you stomping about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

the motel is in the middle of nowhere,surrounded by truck stops and corn fields. the water at the motel smells like rotten eggs and it is way overpriced. The manager acted like he was doing you a favor by letting you stay there. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
12.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
12.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
12.7 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E. 181st Avenue, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing