We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just got back to Illinois after spending last night in this Indiana hotel. The hotel and room were very clean and the people at the desk were friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were both spacious. The bed was very comfortable. They served a typical continental breakfast of cereals (raisin bran, fruit loops, & rice krispies), danishes, scrambled eggs (in the shape of hockey pucks, not as bad as it sounds), pork sausage, waffles (make your own), orange and apple juices, coffee, etc. Total for one night with a king bed came to $129.00 which includes $14.00 in state and county taxes. I would easily recommend this hotle to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UfoSecrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 101 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

We did a quick overnight at Comfort Inn Hebron, In. My overall impression is that it is a nice adequate motel. Nothing special but nothing bad either. It is a fairly new motel so as you would expect everything was still in great condition.

The check in was fairly quick once the Clerk finished dealing with a phone reservation. Our King room on the second floor was very clean and everything worked as it should. The bed was very comfortable and had lots of pillows. The bathroom has the usual Tub/Shower combo with great water pressure. There was plenty of VERY hot water at all times. Overall there was no traffic noise since the Motel sits well away from the roads and the nearby Truck Stops.

Some of the minor issues I had with the room were that if you are a light sleeper the A.C./Furnace is slightly noisy. If you are a normal sleeper it should not bother you. Also if you have a choice go for the top floor. Although the rooms are pretty soundproof you do hear the footsteps of the people above you. Sadly we had someone who must have been watching Godzilla stomp Tokyo flat.

The enhanced breakfast was pretty basic/standard. Cereal, yogurt, DIY waffles, toast, mini muffins, fresh fruit, some sort of egg substitute rounds and sausage links. The breakfast hours are from 6 to 9 only and they close at 9 sharp. There was a very attentive breakfast room attendant who kept it very well stocked and very clean.

Overall for what we received I think we got pretty fair value for our money. We got a clean, fairly quiet, pest free room on a Saturday night for about $89 plus tax. There was a cheaper option in the area but it was a much older place nearer the Truckstops.

As I said don't expect anything special but do expect a clean normal hotel without any unpleasant surprises.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor to avoid hearing people above you stomping about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jtn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

the motel is in the middle of nowhere,surrounded by truck stops and corn fields. the water at the motel smells like rotten eggs and it is way overpriced. The manager acted like he was doing you a favor by letting you stay there. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moe999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is a few years old comfort inn it's still in great shape. we stayed for six nights. The air worked really well!!! There were several ball players staying their and although the halls were a little noisy my room was very quiet. The rooms were clean comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good and the young lady kept up with the crowds. There is plenty of parking it's surrounded by a corn field behind a few truck stops. The only negative is it's around the corner from a adult "toy" store and on two mornings leaving the hotel their were such "toys" on the ground in the parking lot. Yuck!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here just one night but will never forget it. Everything about the place was like new except the people. They were like old time professionals. And the breakfast was nearly like "mom" makes. Good assortment, pleasantly presented in a spotlessly clean room. Thanks for a wonderful nights stay and a great start to a new day.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toobks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Nicely appointed ultra clean rooms and bathroom with plenty of space; very good beds; excellant andspeedy Wi Fi internet connection; above average free breakfast; right off I 65 between Chicago and Indianapolis; good staff; extremely nice and accommodating owner

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjwjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed one night while visiting family nearby. Great new hotel right off I-65 and near a couple of truck stops (but not too close for noise problems). Rooms were clean, staff was very nice and polite. Absolutely no problems with the stay!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
41 reviews
21.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portage
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Valparaiso
12.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Of Merrillville
12.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
La Quinta Inn Merrillville
#14 of 22 in Merrillville
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range: $103 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing