We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its Like New”
Review of Comfort Inn Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Hebron
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its Like New”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We stayed here just one night but will never forget it. Everything about the place was like new except the people. They were like old time professionals. And the breakfast was nearly like "mom" makes. Good assortment, pleasantly presented in a spotlessly clean room. Thanks for a wonderful nights stay and a great start to a new day.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toobks70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    10
    5
    7
See reviews for
31
33
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Nicely appointed ultra clean rooms and bathroom with plenty of space; very good beds; excellant andspeedy Wi Fi internet connection; above average free breakfast; right off I 65 between Chicago and Indianapolis; good staff; extremely nice and accommodating owner

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjwjuris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, OH
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed one night while visiting family nearby. Great new hotel right off I-65 and near a couple of truck stops (but not too close for noise problems). Rooms were clean, staff was very nice and polite. Absolutely no problems with the stay!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We will definitely look elsewhere next time. In an area populated by truck stops. Overpriced by at least $30.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ddh82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

After traveling for a week we came across the best place to stay on our entire trip. Just 1 year old, the hotel still smell of "new" with HUGH rooms, Wonderful staff, and a food recomendation that people of the area should cheer that they can eat there. McVey's in Lowell, Indiana is one of the best resturants we have ever eaten in.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murrlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

Right down the street from soccer fields. 2 mins. away vs. going into Merrillville. Great staff, good value, convenient location for tournaments. Only negative, some breakfast choices were already wiped out by 7:00a.m. by teenage boys' soccer teams that beat us there! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soccermom1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

My now husband & I had our wedding shower at the Comfort Inn utilizing their banquet room, and were very impressed with the service. The staff was very helpful and diligent in ensuring that we had everything that we needed! Much of our family commented on the location and how beautiful the hotel was. This is an excellent place to host any type of family event that you need extra space and something near the Lowell/Hebron area. I would highly recommend this location for it's service, cleanliness, and reasonable price. We look forward to having our baby shower there in the future!! =)

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_viers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hebron
24.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in Rensselaer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
24.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rensselaer
12.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
Staybridge Suites Merrillville
#3 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Merrillville
Hampton Inn Merrillville
#1 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
12.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Merrillville - US Rte. 30
12.7 mi away
Residence Inn Merrillville
Residence Inn Merrillville
#6 of 21 in Merrillville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Hebron

Property: Comfort Inn Hebron
Address: 3550 E 181st Ave, Exit 240 at I-65 (Lowell Exit), Hebron, IN 46341-9035
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hebron
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Hebron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Hebron 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing