We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haubstadt
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We encountered some difficulty in finding our way to the hotel- signs to navigate through a large truck stop/truck services were not easy to locate. Also, we had a long wait for the front desk clerk to appear (a bell to notify the desk clerk of guest arrival would be helpful). In the desk clerk's defense, she was busy helping fold towels in the laundry area while we were waiting.

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank JANE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 428 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
URBANA
1
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !Stay, staff, room was good !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I stayed here after dinner at the Log Inn which I highly reccommend. The hotel is a little tough to get into with the surrounding truck stops, but got in and was the typical Baymont Inn, clean comfortable and resonable. Decent sized rooms with a good breakfast, bacon, eggs, waffles, toast, coffee juice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaldK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Maybe it was just Friday the 13th, but this Inn proved barely acceptable. First, it was the very difficult to find access road that funneled us into a truck parking lot. Next, it was the registration process that never did get the necessary information logged properly. The room was non-smoking but sure didn't smell that way, at least we were warned at check-in. Fortunately, the room was clean, the air was cold and the night restful. The morning was a repeat of the check-in debacle slowing my departure. I never did receive an accurate receipt. The breakfast was sufficient and the dining area was clean and comfortable. In summary, an acceptable night's rest at a barely average Baymont Inn.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank DickMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Although the staff was very friendly and helpful, the hotel itself is badly in need of an update. The night we were there the pool was closed for renovation so perhaps they are making some much needed improvements to the hotel. Unfortunately those improvements obviously have not yet reached the third floor, which is where we stayed.

As Choice Privileges members, we were given a free upgrade to a very big room, which was on the third floor as we requested. The room was spacious, and would have been wonderful had it been in better repair. The wallpaper was peeling, there was a hole in the bathroom door, the carpet was stained and dirty, and the towels were thin and frayed. The decor in general was badly in need of an update. We had stayed at this hotel a year earlier and had had a much better room so we were surprised at the shoddy condition of this room.

Breakfast was adequate and the breakfast room was large and accommodating. As mentioned the staff was very helpful. The hotel is located near a busy highway so it is noisy, but that comes with the territory.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the highway, though it will be hard to avoid the traffic noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scout39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We stayed here twice in one week while traveling. Our first night stay was on the first floor in a newly renovated room. Our second night stay was on the third floor in a room that had not yet been renovated. Both rooms were clean however the decor was really different. As the renovation continues, the 3rd floor will resemble the first. They are even renovating the pool!

Room Tip: Request the first floor!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmsellers7147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

This place is deceiving from the outside-it looks nice. Inside it is smoky and the room was very dirty. The bathroom was not clean and the towels are thread bare. Very disappointing experience. The front desk staff is friendly though! Also, very noisy as it is next to a truck stop.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haubstadt
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Evansville North
0.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Evansville
Red Roof Inn Evansville
#20 of 36 in Evansville
157 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 36 in Evansville
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville East
10.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Evansville
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Evansville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt

Address: 12798 Access Rd. 1250 South, I-64 and Hwy 41, Haubstadt, IN 47639 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Haubstadt
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Haubstadt
Price Range: $71 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt hotel is a cozy home base during your stay in the greater Evansville area. Our hotel is conveniently located at the intersection of Interstate 64 and U.S. Highway 41 and near local entertainment, including Casino Aztar and Tri-State Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Evansville North/Haubstadt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing