We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Leary about staying here so close to interstate and railroad tracks, but it was surprisingly quiet. I live in the country and was amazed by how quiet the hotel was. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. The bathrooms are small, but clean. Beds very comfortable.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank indianaNurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team truly value feedback from all of our guests, especially when we know they were happy with their stay. We do hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel provided the 3 basics, shelter, heat, and hot water and I found no insects. Therefore, it met my ratings as "safe place to stay for the night". However, I chose which bed to sleep in based on which sheets were not stained. (As in, yes, one of our sheets were full of suspicious stains when I pulled the blankets and sheets back to check for bed bugs.) For the price we were charged for our room, it was a word I'm not allowed to place in this review. For twenty dollars more, I have stayed at a W Hotel in the last week and will be staying at a Pan Pacific in the next week...so the hotel certainly takes advantage of the Dark Lord crowd.
The staff was very polite. If you are staying at the hotel to travel to Three Floyds, it is more like a 15 minute drive to the brewery, as opposed to the 2 miles the hotel advertises. We were also told there was a shuttle for Dark Lord Days when we called, and it wasn't until we arrived that we found out that it was $10 per person each way, costing us an additional $40.
I agree with the other hotel reviewers, being right off the highway, you will hear highway traffic all night. I was woken up several times by air brakes, as well as footsteps from the room above. There is a Cracker Barrel next door, but the hotel also offers free breakfast, which was decent.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a good room. We were facing the Courtyard and there was still excessive n...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatC79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here truly enjoy receiving feedback from all of our guests. Feedback such as yours is used to improve our hotel. We do hope you see you in the future. Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My room was clean and the front desk clerks were nice and helpful. Easy access to the interstate (I-80/I-94). Breakfast was good and Cracker Barrel is very close. If you need a functional hotel stay with easy access to the interstate, this is a great pick. If you're looking for more upscale or luxury accommodations, this would not be the best pick.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here truly enjoy receiving feedback from our valuable guests. We hope to see you again in the future.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Friendly service, nice King Suite. Rooms are nice very comfortable and clean. Pool all the amenities, value and comfort.Great location, good food all around.Very close to highway you will hear highway traffic all night. Feels like a safe place nice area.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gnuoyteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule t write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here are committed to making each and every guest's stay an enjoyable one and we truly value feedback. Although our hotel is a little outdated, I just wanted to share with you that we will be going through a renovation at the end of this year so we do hope you will visit us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Coming from a very impressive Fairfield in Little Rock were were immediately disappointed with this establishment. The rate was high, and the room below average. Altough clean and with good beds, the bathroom was very small. When we went down for breakfast we were informed that it had ended at 9. We still got food though, and the breakfast was ok. The location of the hotel is nice, near the Optimist pond. But the noise from the interstate is substantial whichever side of the building you get a room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taarhaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your biusy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here are committed to providing exceptional service for all of our guests. Unfortunately we cannot do anything about the interstate next to us but did want to inform you we will be going through a renovation at the end of this year and do hope you will visit us again to check it out.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stayed here one night the last week of January and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was. Two downfalls though were that the room was rather alot smaller than average and the drapes do not close. The window in the room faced out to the expressway and its an all open area therefore nothing blocking sunlight, streetlights, moonlight,..etc. so the room was very bright even late night. They should consider full drapes that do close.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TruthIsThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team here are committed to making every guest's stay an exceptional one and we truly value your feedback. Our hotel will be going through a complete renovation at the end of this year and do hope you return to check it out.
Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Great find just south of Chicago. Too far if you're spending a lot of time in downtown Chicago Check is was great - the front desk was friendly and helpful. Fresh hot coffee was available on a cold night which was appreciated! The room was very large - 2 doubles and plenty of space. The bathroom was a little small, but adequate. Very clean. Free breakfast was hot and plentiful - nothing fancy, but it was fine for us - juices/coffee / cold cereal, variety of toast / bagels / etc. Yogurt, fruits available along with oatmeal, breakfast sandwiches and waffles. Although adjacent to the highway, we couldn't hear any traffic in our rooms. There is a Wendy's and a Cracker Barrel close, but not much else.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lora m, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review of our hotel. The staff and management team hear truly enjoy hearing what our guests think of our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.5 mi away
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
5.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN

Address: 7720 Corinne Dr, Hammond, IN 46323-3128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range: $110 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairfield Inn Hammond, IN hotel located along I-80/94, is just 30 minutes from Downtown Chicago and 20 minutes from Horseshoe Casino. Our hotel features stylish rooms and free amenities including WiFi, hot breakfast and onsite parking. An easy alternative to downtown Chicago rates, guests rave about our excellent value and friendly staff. Our modern guest rooms are highlighted by flat-screen TVs, plush bedding, and in-room mini-fridges and microwaves. Start each morning at our new breakfast buffet offering Belgian waffles, scrambled eggs, hot coffee and more. Families appreciate our indoor pool while business travelers can get their workout in at our 24-hour fitness center. Our ideal location provides easy access to the area's top destinations including the Indiana Dunes, Horseshoe Casino, and Cabela's. Nearby businesses include ArcelorMittal, BP, Lear, and Praxair. Choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites Hammond, and enjoy the free perks and terrific service that makes this one of the top Hammond, IN hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond Hotel Hammond
Fairfield Inn Hammond
Fairfield Hammond
Hammond Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing