We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
Nearby Hotels
$102
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hammond)
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hammond)
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
63
31
11
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
31
11
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suiteoutdoor basketball courtwafflesfront deskpool areapool and hot tubhome away from homewould recommend this hotel to anyonepersonal servicecracker barrel right next doorbeer and winecomfortable staymorning breakfastbusiness stayindiana areawent out of her waythe sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 116 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2011

The staff and facility were wonderful! We were treated warmly and with great attention. The service was excellant and the location is very convenient. Highly recommend this home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Cliff's notes: practically nothing to complain about, nothing to seriously praise either. If you have been to one Residence Inn, you have been to this one, too.

Pluses:

The location is right off the interstate, if you need to travel, this is a decent place to spend the night.

Friendly and courteous staff, ok-sized indoor swimming pool, very clean, some breakfast, free parking. Cozy little inside courtyard with a few tables. Reasonably priced snacks and drinks are available 24 hours and the purchase doesn't require coins or one dollar bills.

You get a minimal free breakfast in the morning, which is OK.

Free wireless, that's on the slower side. T-Mobile's 4G worked better, to be honest, and was available in the ground floor room, so mostly I tethered my phone.

Minuses:

The property is aging and it starts to show. It's still clean and well maintained, but you can't help but notice. The walls are on a thinnish side, so if your neighbors are loud, you may notice, although just barely.

The kitchen has a set of dishes for 4 people, one pot, one frying pan and a couple of spatulas and such. For comparison, a Towne Place Suits -- also by Marriott -- I stayed in half a year ago had a loaded kitchen. Didn't bother me in the slightest, but if you are planning on cooking anything, you may be short on tools.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed in the Hammond area many times and always come back to the Residence Inn. The staff here are very friendly and always willing to do that little extra that can make a huge difference. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigc1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

My mom, aunt and cousin all met here to go to the Pierogi Festival. We had two rooms for the four of us. This hotel was perfect, the rooms were great, they were very spacious and comfy. it was nice to have a kitchen and living area to hang out at. The beds were comfortable and there was a huge space to get ready for 2 people.

The breakfast in the morning was a nice amenity, it wasn't the best, but good variety, bagels, toast, eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal and waffles. I used the gym once and it was very small with only 1 treadmill and an eliptical machine, wish there was more than one treadmill since someone was on it for an hour. We went to the hot tub which was fine, the pool seemed okay to, but didn't use it.

Overall this was a great hotel and I would highly recommend it. There is plenty of places around to go to eat and it is very safe.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank co_native29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

This hotel was typical of Residence Inn Hotels around the country, but is one of the few nice places to stay in the area. What sets this hotel apart is the training and quality of the staff. I was traveling with my teenage son and his AAU basketball to a local tournament. After we were done the staff made both the meeting area and pool available to our group to get together for pizza. Because our tournament schedule was thrown off, we had nothing to do until 6 PM the following day. The staff worked with us and housekeeping allowing us to keep our rooms much later than normal late check out and always seemed willing to find ways to accommodate us. Breakfast was hot and readily available despite the large groups at the hotel who all seemed to hit the breakfast room at once.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrstycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews