We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
43
38
21
16
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
38
21
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washers and dryers outdoor pool free breakfast beds were comfortable gentlemen's club excellent stay great place to stay musty smell business trip staff was friendly fridge and microwave front desk staff night stay clean hotel easy access lounge miles
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

I was there for a business trip. Everything was perfect! Room was clean, big and comfortable. Breakfast I had allot of healthy options. They even had a bar on site......score!! Staff was super friendly and extremely helpfully. I forgot the base for my charger and front desk let me borrow his.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to do this review and kind words. My staff and i appreciate them very much. We are proud of your hotel and service that we provide. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to provide you the same service and clean comfortable room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

This place is for you! Seriously though, it's disgusting. The whole place reeks of cigarette smoke and it's supposed to be a smoke free hotel. Management should be fired immediately. The staff are pretty much all inept. Check in guy screwed up so many times. While i was trying to check in, one of the hotel cleaners was trying to get the checkin guy's attention to "break a dollar". This hotel feels like it's run by 6 year olds. Best Western, you have fallen far.......

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Z5580DLandrewl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. However we are a non-smoking hotel. I am sorry that you were inconvenienced by inconsiderate guests who do not follow rules and regulations. We do our best to be have guest initial our non smoking policy and charge them for smoking in non smoking room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

This was a great hotel. Everything about it!! if passing through choose them. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was friendly and courteous. The room was spacious and comfortable. I am soo glad that I chose this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gustaviaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. My staff appreciates your kind words. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017

Nice clean rooms, helpful staff at check in and at the lounge. I would recommend staying at this hotel. It is not the easiest location. I did not use the outside pool. It looked nice. Would have been better if they had bacon at breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F2562DGthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your suggestion and will keep in mind to change up the breakfast. We do serve bacon time to time. Next time you are staying with us hopefully you will be able to use our out door pool.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Great value for the money. Clean, friendly and helpful. Easy on and off from the freeway and close to the Casino. Great place for Seniors. Restaurant in the hotel, we didn't use. Great outside pool. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F2853IPlarrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are located right off the highway and hopefully next time you are staying with us you will be using our restaurant and lounge. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews