We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Lake Orion, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Nice hotel, okay area, only complaint was the limited TV channels. The staff was friendly and the fitness room was okay. There was only one eliptical, but no one else used the room any morning I was there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the tv satellite. We have fixed the problem now. We hope that when you return again you will see that all channels are working. We thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    28
    20
    11
    17
See reviews for
23
20
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Housekeeping fixed the odor problem and did a great job with the room. The dryer was broken on the second floor. We were refunded our money for the dryer and told to use another floor's dryer. So it was time and money wasted, just very frustrating. Otherwise everything else was okay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlevoix, Mi.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are nice but the girls working the front desk are absolutely horrible. Rude, nasty, confrontational, could care less your there. Also when they screwed up my room they blamed it on me. I'm a Diamond rewards member but still treated like crap and never even bothered to ask me if I had a room type preference. I will be notifying BW corporate. NEVER AGAIN. Also no breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hammond hotels

Lawrenceville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel not in the best location but it is easily accessible from the expressway and in close proximity to dining and shopping. Rooms were okay and beds were comfortable and clean. Downside was no free breakfast at hotel there was a full restaurant for breafast and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sidney O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The remodeled room was extremely clean and nicely decorated. The restaurant take out sandwich was delicious. I loved the no smoking...not even near the building. They even called about a half hour after we checked in to see if we were happy with our room! I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODSLEE, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed at Best Westerns while traveling from Detroit to California, all Best Westerns provided excellent facilities , service and comfort, the consistency was predictable and never disappointing. I would rely on Best Western to provide a relaxing end of the day in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Since we are in the business of serving the traveling public, we actively encourage guest responses. It is through guests, such as yourself, that we can learn areas in which we are succeeding , and those which require further training.
It is important that we have this feedback to use as training tools, and we are grateful that you were willing to take the time from your busy day to note your experience.
We hope you will consider staying with us again, whenever you travel plans take you back to NW Indiana.

Best Regards,
Dipti Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
78 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stayed here for a night (pricelined for $71/night)
Staff was all friendly and very accommodating when i checked in.
The rooms definitely have had a facelift along with the check in area. However, the hallway for the rooms definitely shows its age. This isn't a huge deal but it is noticeable. The room itself presented well. Two double beds/microwave/fridge/decent bathroom but i will say that the beds and linens were not great. The beds were flimsy and sheets were definitely not a great thread count. I would say it was the standard you would expect for a best western but nothing more.

This was a fine place to stay for the night and to rest our heads.. not much more.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nickiwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwnwi, General Manager at Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. It is good to know you see the changes we are making. We will continue to make changes and we hope that when you come through Hammond again that we will notice the changes again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hammond
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hammond
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
6.0 mi away
Ramada Hammond Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Southeast/Hammond, IN
6.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hotel - Lansing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn

Property: Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn
Address: 3830 179th St, Hammond, IN 46323-3035 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Northwest Indiana Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hammond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Hammond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Northwest Indiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Northwest Indiana Hotel Hammond
Best Western Hammond
Hammond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing