We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for a special occasion”

Stone Creek Dining Co
Reserve with OpenTable
Stone Creek Dining Co is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 184 Restaurants in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: South of County Line Road
Description: As part of the Cunningham Restaurant Group (CRG) family, Stone Creek Dining Company - Greenwood blends casual elegance and hearty warmth in a contemporary setting. Opened in 2003, the foundation of Stone Creek Greenwood is excellent food and outstanding service. Offering a wide variety of sandwiches, salads, seafood, pastas, steaks, chops and chicken there is a menu selection to please everyone in your group! Relax and enjoy a drink at the beautiful bar or waterwall wall. We look forward to serving you!
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice place for a special occasion”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We seem to go to Stone Creek for anniversaries and birthdays. It's a really nice place with nice surroundings and pleasant wait staff. The food is a little on the pricey side, but there are Early Bird specials during the week that we usually order. The salads are great, and I love the Mediterranean vinaigrette dressing. The steak I had tonight wasn't quite as good as normal (a little tough), but the steamed vegetables were cooked to perfection. The desserts are quite large - big enough for 2 people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndianaTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    37
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Surprise find in Greenwood”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

My husband and I decided to try this Greenwood restaurant for a "date" night and I was so glad we did! The food, from appetizers to salads to main course, was excellent. I tried the salmon and found it to not only be fresh and scrumptious but more than I could finish. Nothing better than taking home a doggy bag for another meal. The wait staff was very friendly and attentive. We have already been back for another visit. This will definitely remain on our fine dining list of places to frequent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceptional”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

High end American food featuring steaks, chops, salmon, lamb and chicken. Appetizers include seared ahi tuna, and fresh bread with sun dried tomatoes and chilies in olive oil for dipping. Excellent beer and wine selection. Decor is upscale and classy with water features, soft lighting and roomy space between tables and booths, without being kitsch or presumptuous. The food has always been excellent, the service top notch and friendly. It's high end of commercial dining price, and well worth it. Figure $150 for 4 people with drinks, desserts and tip.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent variety always great food!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Absolutely a great dining experience. Excellent waitress and bartender. It was crowded on a Saturday but the quality was superb on all 4 of our meals. Very short wait for a table but well worth. Price is extremely competitive as well. Try the Sun King batter Cod. While I very seldom ever eat fried food, this was excellent.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pacerfan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best fine dining in Greenwood”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Love this place. Enjoy the atmosphere and ambience. Always great food and really like the house red wine. Salmon is so delicious.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlee712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Creek Dining Co also viewed

 

Been to Stone Creek Dining Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing