We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but prices have increased”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #14 of 184 Restaurants in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food but prices have increased”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Olive Garden has some new appetizers and everything we ordered was tasty. Our waitress was also very attentive. We haven't been in a while and wow did the prices increase. 2 meals, 2 drinks, 1 appetizer & a 20% tip = $45 for lunch...that's crazy for a casual lunch. Olive Garden is not that upscale to cost $45 for lunch. We also had 4 fussy elderly people at the table behind us that complained throughout...they were rewarded with free dessert. It was a shame to see their bad behavior rewarded. So overall, we had a mixed experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SophiaR775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    31
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place for Weight Watcher member!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I checked with my ap for Weight Watcher and found the Ventian chicken was a very good choice at 7 points and it had a delicious apricot sauce along with brocolli and tomatoes. I asked for the salad without dressing and the breadsticks without the butter and garlic. No problem! It was
delicious and four others in our group then ordered the same item! There were 14 in our group of Red Hat Ladies. We did have a room to ourselves. We did call ahead and reserved it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Always Great !!!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Been here a few times, always great. The food is wonderful. The service great. A wonderful experience every time.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeL003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great experience every time. Very clean restaurant. Food is always top notch! This is a great restaurant for ANY occasion.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“really like to go to olive garden”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is one place everyone can enjoy to have dinner. The food is always great and the prices are good. You can take the grandkids too...really good

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hammaone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing