We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice selection and friendly service”

Oaken Barrel Brewing CO
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice selection and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We came with a large group (13) and were seated promptly. Service was very friendly and fast and everyone was able to choose from a large menu selection. Kids were able to find something that pleased (even the picky ones).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    87
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
354 reviews
248 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great dinner ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Recently visited while on business on area by recommendation of locals I was very impressed by menu variety prices and portion size. Nice beer variety and service was great. Would recommend and will visited again !

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
450 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great venue for business”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Thoroughly accommodating facility for 30 of our clients. Room was long and narrow, with good A/V system, great food and excellent service. As a result, the evening was a huge success!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beeedell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise in Greenwood Strip Mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Tucked into the corner of one of Indiana's smallest strip malls sits the Oaken Barrel Brewing Company. Though beers are fermented in stainless steel tanks and not oaken barrels, the Alabaster Belgian White had all the makings of an old-world beer with a refreshing citrus taste. Even better, it was the beer of the day and at two dollars a pint a bargain. Other beers carry such silly names as Snake Pit, Gnaw Bone, Razz-Wheat and Super Fly and we'll be in the market to try them next.

The Brewhouse Pizza came hot and fresh with plenty of garlic, cheese and sun-dried tomatoes-a perfect snack before dinner. The menu offers many reasonable dishes, including burgers (yes, they have vegetarian), salads, pastas and desserts.

Hindsight we wished we'd stayed there for dinner. The place we ended up eating a full meal was expensive and not nearly as good. So next time, we're near Greenwood we'll make a point to stop for a pint and a bite.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Obsidianmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL
Level Contributor
228 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 452 helpful votes
“Forget relaxing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Fair food, but we were put off by our waitress, who gave the impression that she was terribly rushed and that we should be too.
When "Monica" brought out our order, only three of the four of us were served. So we had to wait and watch our food cool until the fourth order finally came from the kitchen. No explanation or apology and she slammed the plates down in front of us because she was is such a hurry ( hey, they had some people there, but were not slammed)
Not a pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarefootTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oaken Barrel Brewing CO also viewed

 

Been to Oaken Barrel Brewing CO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing