We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Drug and Sex Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Without reading reviews we booked a room here for the night before the Indy 500. Upon entering the room it was dingy and had an odd smell which I can only surmise was old crack smoke. One bed was normal height and one was probably a foot off the ground. Laying beside the bed in plain view was a crack pipe. In the stand beside the bed was several empty "crack bags" with residue. I immediately called the desk who sent someone who come to the room only to tell us the room was inspected and offered us another room. Upon inspection that room had burnt marijuana in nearly every drawer and was equally as dirty.
We asked for a refund and was told there would be a $25 cancellation fee. After arguing with the clerk she finally relented once people were behind me in line waiting to check in.
This place is horrible, one of the worst hotels I've ever seen. I'd sleep in my car before staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kingbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

This reservation was made for two people. Front desk staff later realized that six people were in the room. When the occupants were confronted with that, they were given the option of paying for another room, to accommodate the extra guests, or get back what they paid ($69.88 plus tax for six people) and leave. They were angry and to cover their scam they tried everything to justify that including the stuff they published. Eventually, they were given their money back, every penny of it, and were asked to leave. Apparently, that got them aggravated especially as all hotels were pretty much booked that night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 156 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2014

we come to the fanatasuite hotel any time we get away. we always call in couple of days ahead when we want have specific theme other times we just walk in and pick from what is available at the time . the objective is the same relax in that humongous hot tub and enjoy a safe and peaceful atmosphere.

Room Tip: nice and very clean room with real nice hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eli l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Management team thanks Eli and his companion for sharing their experience and extends an open welcome back to them, any time. Our loyal guests are our partners. We strive and hope that you would always feel that you are welcome here Eli.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Stayed here on our honeymoon, thought we'd stay again on our ann'y. Awful!! Had to fight daily for towels & TP, lied about having them, mgr wouldn't give us his name. No maid for 3 days. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Worst mattress I've ever slept on. Restaurant and fitness center do not exist. The only positi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Housekeeping Manager reported the room had the "Do Not Disturb Sign" on their door all the time throughout their stay. Guests' privacy is taken very seriously. Although they always came at odd hours to front desk for towels, they were always provided with what they wanted. At one time, I myself gave the lady four new towels. When they left, she complained about the maid service and demanded 50% discount or else she would write this. Yielding to black mail was of course no option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my husband really love this place all the staff are very nice and the rooms are very nice and clean I think of it as my second home away from home we are regulars its nice to go somewhere where people remember your face and name especially the owner if I had to pick a hotel to stay in it would definitely be this one

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxeyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Management thanks the reviewers for their input and would like to say to the Maxeys any time they here, "welcome home Ash & Travis".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This was a very fun, inexpensive and close to home anniversary gift. Loved the hot tub! The room was very clean, peaceful and quiet. We had Ceaser's Court. I look forward to a return trip in the near future. I would recommend it to anyone. Cant say much for "breakfast" but that was not near enough to make me rate FantaSuites lower.

Room Tip: Ceaser's Court was an end room and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Management appreciates the reviewer's valuable contribution and promises to continue to improve on all amenities including the breakfast service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I have been to many hotels over the years and this one is the worst. We thought it would be nice to stay in the Cupids Corner. the moment we walked in we hated it. the bed was rock hard and there was wall paper peeling off the walls. The back door was wide open which made me feel very unsafe. the room smelled strongly of Marijuana. The floor looked disgusting as if it was never touched. Trash was still in the trash cans and the sheets didn't smell clean at all. i walked over towards the bathroom and i scratched my leg on a cabinet that had sharp pieces pealing off. We found huge roaches in the room and was very disturbed. We decided this wasn't worth the trip and left to go stay at the Sybaris. the staff was very unpleasant upon check in and they were obviously not professional. Their phones would ring and they would pick up and talk to their personal people while checking someone in. DONT GO HERE!!!!! THEY WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY AND GIVE YOU TERRIBLE SERVICE!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do your research of hotels before going!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Onyx R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

This review caught everybody on the Hotel Staff by surprise as it came right after an upward trend of nice reviews reflecting the on-going continuous improvement work that is being done lately. The staff couldn't recognize the reviewer for they found no record of the stay on file. Nobody reported problems with this suite since it was renovated. This is obviously out of context. To strongly denounce everything and then just casually say "we went to Sybaris" as if to offend us, this reviewer must feel as though we are in competition with the Sybaris. However, we are not. We offer a one of a kind experience and have no completion in what we offer, state-wide. That being said, we will disregard the shady content of this review and continue delivering a positive experience as several other recent reviewers have kindly shared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Called on a tuesday and ask for a room on Saturday was given 3 choose. Choose the Medieval Room. It was really clean. Really enjoyed the decor. The whirlpool was very relaxing. The only suggestion I have is the need to invest in some dvd players. We plan on making another trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank piejamsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2014

Management thanks the reviewers for their suggestion on the DVD players. An action plan has been put in place to implement that. Management is always eager to and appreciative of receiving genuine suggestions for improvement. This is a partnership operation. And we most certainly value our partners (beloved guests) inputs. An on going commitment, on our part, to continuous improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
1.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing