We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"cupids corner"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"cupids corner"”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I would not spend 130.00 on this room. the lights didnt work the bed was like sleeping on a board. the room was very unkept. the building is ran down also. the lady that checked us in was very nice however when we checked out that lady was very unproffesional looked as if she was on drugs. It was a very quiet stay but not very nice at all. we will not be returning. this is not worth the money we spent

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patient00, Manager at Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
The world would be a much better place if we were to genuinely try to communicate with one another. Personal means, i.e., face to face or phone, would be best of course especially when and if possible to do so.
This review was deliberated in a staff meeting, like all others, and none of the staff recalled anybody reporting problems with the lights. Those lights were checked right after the guests checked out and were found all right. Its true that because there are lot of amenities in those suites, guests often call the front desk for help whether it be with ceiling mirror lights, whirlpool operations, radios, tvs, etc. and they most definitely get the help they need from the appropriate staff. So more than likely that light issue would have been resolved had somebody said something. The girl that checked them out was actually the front desk manager. She is a responsible and dedicated employee. To go on the net and accuse her, or any other employee, for that matter, of being unprofessional and seemingly on drugs is way out of line and unethical. If the guests wanted a newer place with just a jaccuzi in the middle of a room and pay three times as much, they could have done that for they are all over town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    26
    17
    18
    53
See reviews for
19
94
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The room was a themed room, but the decor did not match the theme. Some lights did not work, and we stumbled upon XXX movies we did not know we had access to on our TV. Apparently all rooms have this, and had our child been traveling with us, it could have been an issue. On the plus side, the hot tub was in great shape, and we had a huge TV. The staff was very friendly, and apologized for the issue with the X rated movie. I just felt for $150/night, the hotel was a little run down. The parking lot is in SEVERE need of repair.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piperzdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, IN.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Me and my Boyfriend stayed in The Sherwood Forest Suite one night during Spring Break. Neither of us had ever stayed in a themed jacuzzi suite before and we both agreed, it was awesome! The attendant was very nice and helpful and we got to see and choose from four different suites. We liked them all, so it was a hard choice. After going out to TGIFriday's for an amazing dinner, we returned to our room for a wonderful and romantic evening and enjoyed drinks, tv, and of course, the jacuzzi. We've decided to go back every chance we get and go to a different restaurant and stay in a different suite every time! He loved that they offered smoking rooms and I don't smoke, but it didn't smell like cigarettes and it was clean, affordable, romantic, and anywhere you needed to go was right beside the hotel. We loved it!

Room Tip: All four of the rooms we saw were great! They all offered such great jacuzzis, tvs, music in the hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I booked a second honeymoon for my husband and I. Indiana law states all hotels are smoke free. And their website claimed we booked a smoke free room. We were scheduled to stay for four nights. There had been a snow storm so we arrived around 9pm. They didn't know which rooms were nonsmoking, so the maintenance man took us around and showed us all the rooms. Many had not been cleaned. Most smelled of mold or smoke and had ash trays in them. Finally we selected a tree house room. We stayed there one night, and were told we could move to a different room the next night. The bedding wreaked of smoke, setting off my asthma and giving me a headache.
In the morning we went to the lobby to find out when we should move. We were told quite rudely that we could not have the room we were promised. So, we said that if they changed the bedding, cleaned the room throughly and got us fresh pillows, we would stay where we were.
When we returned in the aftenoon, the room had not been cleaned at all. We called down and were told that they thought we were moving to a different room. Because the room hadn' been cleaned we went ahead and moved to the arabian nights room. This room had very few lights, which I think was to hide the stains in the carpet and the tears in the wall paper.
The next day when we returned to our room in the evening, it had again not been cleaned. We called down and were told that they only clean rooms if you specifically request that. We asked why we weren't told this, and they had no answer. They promised to put us on the list to have the room cleaned first the next morning. You guessed it. When we returned the following afternoon, it was still not cleaned. After calling down, they sent someone down with fresh towels. When I complained at the front desk, I was basically told it was too bad, the manager was out of the country and would call me "if he chose to do anything about it." Needless to say, I never heard from him.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nan2145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Greenwood hotels

Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

When my girlfriend and I booked our room we made a reservation for the same night, which also happened to be 2 nights before Valentine's Day. When we arrived we were greeted by the front desk who was VERY helpful and even offered to show us rooms other than the one we had booked since we were new to this place. Since my parents had been there before I wasn't expecting some HILTON. This place is many years old, And although it could use some updates, considering it is a couples getaway place, we thought it was great! HUGE whirlpool tubs and awesome radios in the beds. And are looking forward to making this our new favorite getaway spot. Yes, the hotel could use some updates, but overall my personal experience was great. Will be staying again.

We did experience some key issues as well. And so did the couple staying the room next to us, but again that could all be helped with some new updates.

Room Tip: Ask if you can see other rooms available. Looking at pictures online is nice, but its a totally diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotnBothered867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

well when i got there and checked in it took 2 different attempts to get my key card right to open the door. then the fridge still had stuff in it from the last gust. the wallpaper was piling off the walls and the tile was cracking and coming up in the hot tub. the most terrible thing was the next morning when i sat down in the chair and almost got stabbed with a needle.i called the front desk and the sent a maintenance guy down to check everything out. i left because i was so mad. at the font desk at check out i was told the manager was not in but would be in latter. every time i call them there is a different excuse why hes not there then they tell me he hasn't been there all day after saying he was at lunch. very poor customer appreciation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Where to start........ So driving to this place i get a phone call from the hotel seems that my paid in full reservation was the mistake of a double booking and that i will NOT being get the room i was promised so i have 2 choices take a different room or money back (should have takin my mo ey and ran) all in all me and my girlfriend made the best of it til it was time to sleep........... Really i just paid 150 bucks to sleep on top of the sheets I see how the manager defends himself by writing comments back at people on here i he you say hi to me on here because my next complant towards this place will be to the board of health

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZacRather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites

Property: Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Address: 1117 E Main St, Greenwood, IN 46143-9757
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are famous for our over-sized tiled whirlpools. We have amazing and unique "Themed" suites ranging from Cupids Corner to Le Cave. We are the only property in the state of Indiana with these specialty suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites Hotel Greenwood
Fantasuites Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing