We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Hotel, Awful Wi-Fi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel, Awful Wi-Fi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Like the title says, clean rooms, good breakfast, great location. But I rely upon internet for my job and this place just doesn't have it. I have been doing business on my phone for the past week and a half using up my data. Not fun!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weldonzk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I'm sorry to hear you had wi-fi problems during your stay, we are in the process of switching internet providers and hope to have the glitches sloved here shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
81
32
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed here this past weekend while visiting Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The rate for the room was very reasonable. The room was in good shape and the bed was a King sized and
really excellent (I have a bad back and it was great all weekend.). The lobby staff were helpful
and attentive. The breakfast area was fairly small and the selection of food was limited but
what there was was fine. The bathroom was large and the linens were fine. On balance, this
hotel fit the bill for the weekend and was close enough to I-65 and Indy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigMike60_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thank you for your great review! We are glad to hear you had a nice stay at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here, the hotel is very nice. I enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub!! The room was very nice as well no complaints on the room! One of the girls on the other hand was rude . I checked in had to wait for ever, she was not even at the front desk. On top of that she was rude! I didnt catch her name but she had brown hair and a little heavy set... the other girl that worked front desk/ olveia was very friendly and helpful!!! Overall a good stay!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank georgia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
I'm sorry about nobody being at the front desk, yes sometimes we are called away from the desk, but glad to hear you otherwise had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

this is a very clean and affordable place to stay. I recommend this LaQuinta to anyone. They are very friendly people at this location. I stay there each time I am in the area. I wish LaQuinta's were this nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for writing such a great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We rolled into this La Quinta late on a Saturday night recently without a reservation because the website showed vacancies. The girl working the desk (alaya I think???) was alone and swamped(another guests child had just been sick in the lobby). She greeted me with wry humor and booked us a room very quickly and professionally before going back to mopping. The way she handled that evening was very impressive to me, as I've had four and five star desk people lose it over FAR less. The room was clean, well appointed, and spacious. All in all a great place to stay between Indy and Louisville!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel! Her name is Olivea and yes she does an outstanding job, I would agree:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Remodel of property is great! Reminded me of Holiday Inn Express. Very clean. Nice indoor pool. Fitness center even had free weights besides the obligatory recumbent bike, treadmill, eliptical trio you find in most motels. TV's & internet not so good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyp878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place to stop. Easy access and very nice, updated accommodations. Pet and people friendly. Have found that there is wonderful consistency in La Quinta Inns and suites. Have been able to trust that I would have good accommodations wherever I stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Glendel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyality with Laquinta and thanks so much for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#11 of 183 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Address: 1281 South Park Drive, Greenwood, IN 46143 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and your entire family, including your pets, will enjoy all of the amenities here. We offer an indoor swimming pool and spa, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, meeting space, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout. Our new Flat-panel TVs come with 30 channels of HD programming, and easy plug-and-play access that makes it simple to connect electronics to keep the kids entertained. Stay connected to friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi, or take advantage of our meeting facilities if you are in town for a family function. In addition, every spacious room also comes equipped with an alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron so you can start your day looking fresh and crisp. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning near the lobby area, where you can feast on waffles made your way, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, as well as all of the hot chocolate, juice, tea, coffee, and milk that you can drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing