We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice clean room. Exceptional staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice clean room. Exceptional staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

We rolled into this La Quinta late on a Saturday night recently without a reservation because the website showed vacancies. The girl working the desk (alaya I think???) was alone and swamped(another guests child had just been sick in the lobby). She greeted me with wry humor and booked us a room very quickly and professionally before going back to mopping. The way she handled that evening was very impressive to me, as I've had four and five star desk people lose it over FAR less. The room was clean, well appointed, and spacious. All in all a great place to stay between Indy and Louisville!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasonst1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel! Her name is Olivea and yes she does an outstanding job, I would agree:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    58
    15
    12
    11
See reviews for
81
32
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, USA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Remodel of property is great! Reminded me of Holiday Inn Express. Very clean. Nice indoor pool. Fitness center even had free weights besides the obligatory recumbent bike, treadmill, eliptical trio you find in most motels. TV's & internet not so good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jeffreyp878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place to stop. Easy access and very nice, updated accommodations. Pet and people friendly. Have found that there is wonderful consistency in La Quinta Inns and suites. Have been able to trust that I would have good accommodations wherever I stop.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Glendel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your continued loyality with Laquinta and thanks so much for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

I love staying at this hotel and stay there quite frenquently for family visits. The rooms are always nice, clean, location is great and the rates are reasonable.

The only complaint I have is the tile around the pool is extremely slick and scary when wet. I can't even begin to count the number of times I have seen people almost fall. I have a toddler and getting in and out of the pool with him makes me very nervous, as he has slipped and fell with me holding onto his hand, which made me almost slip. Please fix this.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank j M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
While all tile is usually slippery when wet, we are looking into ways to make it safer for our guests, we appreciate your concern and thank you for your review, hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our company chose La Quinta Inn & Suites for the group to stay at during a recent 3 day business trip. The location of the hotel is very convenient to I-65 which was a major reason for the choice of the hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and seemed to have been remodeled and there is sufficient free parking for all the guests. They serve a decent breakfast which is included in the price of the room. But if you are looking for a quite hotel, this hotel is not the place for you to stay. All of our group complained that we could not sleep because of the noise for the full three days we stayed there, both from the outside highway and parking lots, and from inside with a lot of running up and down the hallways. The heating unit was very noisy. The bedding was clean but definitely second class quality, and my room had a moderate pet odor. The elevator was really slow moving from the floors. Overall, this hotel is a lower end of three rating.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bairdfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are sorry to hear that our hotel was too noisy for you during your stay, we do implement a quiet time for our hotel starting at 10pm. While we do our best to keep guest of our hotel from disturbing other guests ultimately our guests are responsible for their own behaviors and that of their children. We are pet friendly, however we have specific pet rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irons, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We gave LaQuinta a try since we were traveling with our minature schnauzer. We have used Marriott properties in the past but they are NOT pet-friendly so we have decided to avoid them all together. LaQuinta seems to be a good choice. It was clean, friendly and comfortable. A great value.

Room Tip: No problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisville, ky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were headed to Indianapolis for an event at the convention center. This hotel was about 15 minutes away and perfect for the price. It is newly remodeled and has a decent indoor pool that had very warm water. Great location. They do allow pets. My parents room smelled of dogs so if you have allergies ask for a non pet room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank y001583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you, hope to have you back if your in this area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
1.1 mi away
Value Place Indianapolis Greenwood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#10 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Address: 1281 Southpark Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-9061 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and your entire family, including your pets, will enjoy all of the amenities here. We offer an indoor swimming pool and spa, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, meeting space, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout. Our new Flat-panel TVs come with 30 channels of HD programming, and easy plug-and-play access that makes it simple to connect electronics to keep the kids entertained. Stay connected to friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi, or take advantage of our meeting facilities if you are in town for a family function. In addition, every spacious room also comes equipped with an alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron so you can start your day looking fresh and crisp. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning near the lobby area, where you can feast on waffles made your way, hard boiled eggs, hot and cold cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, as well as all of the hot chocolate, juice, tea, coffee, and milk that you can drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing