We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Updated and VERY nice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Updated and VERY nice!!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Any of the reviews on here that say it's old with box tvs etc are out of date and no longer valid. The hotel is very nice! The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are great, and the pool is nice and warm and clean with a hot tub (that I didn't get to enjoy because I was swimming with my kids...but it's walled up and partially secluded from the pool which I thought was a good touch because my kids couldn't bother the adults in there)...and the staff is excellent. I needed to clean a bottle and the front desk woman brainstormed with me on where in the hotel was accessible liquid soap...silly but she was very helpful and kind. I would DEFINITELY stay there again!

Room Tip: If they have them available, if you ask for a room (I think like 117-125ish) across from the pool it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TressaHeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate all of your nice comments about our hotel and would love to have you back anytime:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    66
    17
    12
    16
See reviews for
92
39
11
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our cross country road trip.
The hotel is recently renovated and common areas looked clean. The room was decent in size with new furniture. Everything looked good until we crawled under the blanket. Then we realized that there are some bread crumbs in the bed. This means that the house keeping didn't bother changing the sheets between previous guests and us. This made me wonder whether the rest of the sheets and towels were changed at all or just redecorated.
On the positive note, the breakfast was more than enough and satisfying.
Overall, not changing the sheets between the guests is not acceptable at all and therefore I would not stay in this place again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
I'm sorry about your experience, however our bedding and linens in general are always changed even for stayover guests, If the front desk had been notified we would have immediately changed your sheets again if you were concerned in anyway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay here due to heavy rain slowed traffic. We were very surprised and pleased at the great room, clean and comfortable bed. I usually can't sleep in a hotel, but I had no problem! Y

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbusch1433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we are glad you decided to stay with us and that you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a day-trip to Atlanta in April, we chose to have a night away since we had family watching the kids.

We arrived late due to flight delays... around 10 PM. The front desk staff promptly waited on us, got us our keycard, and pointed us in the right direction to our room. The recent renovations really show, and our room was nice and comfortable, spacious, and well appointed.

We enjoyed our evening with pizza, slept quite soundly, and stayed in our room until checkout time the following morning watching TV.

The shower was relaxing with good water pressure, and wasn't too hot for my tastes. The staff was friendly, the entire facility was clean and pristine, and we'd definitely stay here again for a night away, or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndianaPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay:) Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Terre Haute, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband, my best friend and I wanted to take our daughters to a hotel where they could swim and just have a good time and where we could relax. we found it! at first we were going to stay at the "Red Roof Inn" but then seen the La Quinta and decided to go see how much it would be to stay there (really thinking there was no way we'd be able to afford it by the looks of the hotel). the lady at the front desk was VERY friendly and nice and when she told me the price for 2 rooms (one of them with a Jacuzzi) I was SHOCKED and knew we were going to stay there! we got all settled in and realized it was even better than we thought! The whole hotel was VERY clean, it smelled really good in the room and the decor was very modern and nice. the breakfast was very good and I was happy to see they had biscuits and gravy! we will DEFIANTLY be staying here again sometime in the future. the only complaint I have is the Jacuzzi was a little too small but still very nice! thanks to the staff for making our stay a great one :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review:) We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level Contributor
70 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

La Quinta is my favorite place to stay. Acording to my GPS this address was supposed to be a baymont. I was happy to find it to be a La Quinta. Newly remodeled, it is modern, pretty, and most important, those great comfy beds. Breakfast was typical hotel fare but no big deal. I will stay here again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel, I read some reviews that scared me due to renovations. They must be done because the hotel is beautiful. If traveling to Greenwood this is the place to stay. Front desk staff was amazing (we were traveling with babies and needed milk they do not sell it but the gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to get us some from the breakfast supplies at no extra charge). The only issue we had was the bottom window in the room we were in opened and did not have a screen, kind of scary with toddlers but kept them in a separate room so no biggie. Again great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gibby79kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vip P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your compliments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-South
#13 of 180 in Indianapolis
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Address: 1281 South Park Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-9061 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and your entire family, including your pets, will enjoy all of the amenities here. We offer an indoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, meeting space, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout. Our new Flat-panel TVs come with 30 channels of HD programming, and easy plug-and-play access that makes it simple to connect electronics to keep the kids entertained. Stay connected to friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi, or take advantage of our meeting facilities if you are in town for a family function. In addition, every spacious room also comes equipped with an alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron so you can start your day looking fresh and crisp. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning near the lobby area, where you can feast on waffles made your way, eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot and cold cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, as well as all of the hot chocolate, juice, tea, coffee, and milk that you can drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing