We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Night Away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

After a day-trip to Atlanta in April, we chose to have a night away since we had family watching the kids.

We arrived late due to flight delays... around 10 PM. The front desk staff promptly waited on us, got us our keycard, and pointed us in the right direction to our room. The recent renovations really show, and our room was nice and comfortable, spacious, and well appointed.

We enjoyed our evening with pizza, slept quite soundly, and stayed in our room until checkout time the following morning watching TV.

The shower was relaxing with good water pressure, and wasn't too hot for my tastes. The staff was friendly, the entire facility was clean and pristine, and we'd definitely stay here again for a night away, or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaPriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

We are happy to hear you had a relaxing stay:) Come back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband, my best friend and I wanted to take our daughters to a hotel where they could swim and just have a good time and where we could relax. we found it! at first we were going to stay at the "Red Roof Inn" but then seen the La Quinta and decided to go see how much it would be to stay there (really thinking there was no way we'd be able to afford it by the looks of the hotel). the lady at the front desk was VERY friendly and nice and when she told me the price for 2 rooms (one of them with a Jacuzzi) I was SHOCKED and knew we were going to stay there! we got all settled in and realized it was even better than we thought! The whole hotel was VERY clean, it smelled really good in the room and the decor was very modern and nice. the breakfast was very good and I was happy to see they had biscuits and gravy! we will DEFIANTLY be staying here again sometime in the future. the only complaint I have is the Jacuzzi was a little too small but still very nice! thanks to the staff for making our stay a great one :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review:) We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

La Quinta is my favorite place to stay. Acording to my GPS this address was supposed to be a baymont. I was happy to find it to be a La Quinta. Newly remodeled, it is modern, pretty, and most important, those great comfy beds. Breakfast was typical hotel fare but no big deal. I will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank IlLibby123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Great hotel, I read some reviews that scared me due to renovations. They must be done because the hotel is beautiful. If traveling to Greenwood this is the place to stay. Front desk staff was amazing (we were traveling with babies and needed milk they do not sell it but the gentleman at the front desk was kind enough to get us some from the breakfast supplies at no extra charge). The only issue we had was the bottom window in the room we were in opened and did not have a screen, kind of scary with toddlers but kept them in a separate room so no biggie. Again great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gibby79kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vip P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Typical La Quinta but freshly renovated. Nice rooms, great beds, above average breakfast in the
hotel common room. Would stay there again
If you do not have kids, ask for a room AWAY from the pool. It was not nice having some 3-year old "quacking" in the hallway prior to the pool opening. Plus the ice machines are very noisy.
The noise level in the hallways was my only complaint. Even the noise on I-65 was quieter than the hall noise.
Staff was friendly and attentive. Check in and check out couldn't have been quicker.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the pool and the ice machines if you want a 1st floor room. Way too nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshaw049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vip P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

We are glad you had a good stay, enjoy your day, and thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Booked this hotel for a sporting event. Due to circumstances and an injury to a family member we had to cut our trip short. The front desk clerk was so understanding and helpful. She said she was sure they would refund our money but we would have to discuss with the manager. They were not in on Sunday or Monday then after calling on Tuesday morning received no return call. Finally emailed and got the response that they would not refund our money. First and last booking AT&T any LaQuinta chain! Terrible customer service.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank softball1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vip P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Our hotel policy is to cancel by 6pm on day of arrival. Most hotels will charge you if you don't cancel within 24 hours. We are sympathetic to your situation, however you were not the only guest from this sporting group to try to cancel your reservations after 8pm at night on a sold out weekend. These rooms could have been sold if canceled by 6pm. I believe our cancellation policy is pretty lenient, we are sorry you are not satisfied with your customer service however policies are in place for a reason and are upheld for any guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The gentleman at check in was super quick and friendly. I liked how everything in the lobby and the rooms was new and fresh. Like another reviewer said, the beds were super comfy. The decor is modern and very tasteful. The pool and hot tub were great after a long day!! I love that the free breakfast includes hot items like make your own waffles, eggs, etc. This location is perfect for any Indy events. It is close to the city without all the traffic and parking issues.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0vet0Travel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vip P, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and hope that you will continue to choose La Quinta for your future travels:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Greenwood, IN
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis South/Greenwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Indianapolis Greenwood
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Indianapolis - South
0.2 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Fantasuites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood

Address: 1281 South Park Dr, Greenwood, IN 46143-9061 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenwood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenwood
Price Range: $93 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You and your entire family, including your pets, will enjoy all of the amenities here. We offer an indoor swimming pool, fully equipped fitness center, business center, guest laundry facilities, meeting space, and free wireless high-speed internet access throughout. Our new Flat-panel TVs come with 30 channels of HD programming, and easy plug-and-play access that makes it simple to connect electronics to keep the kids entertained. Stay connected to friends and family back home with free Wi-Fi, or take advantage of our meeting facilities if you are in town for a family function. In addition, every spacious room also comes equipped with an alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer and ironing board with iron so you can start your day looking fresh and crisp. Our free Bright Side Breakfast is served each morning near the lobby area, where you can feast on waffles made your way, eggs, biscuits & gravy, hot and cold cereal, bread, fresh fruit, yogurt, as well as all of the hot chocolate, juice, tea, coffee, and milk that you can drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Greenwood Hotel Greenwood
Baymont Inn And Suites Greenwood
Lees Hotel Greenwood
Lees Inn Greenwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing