We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Indianapolis South(Indianapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveler rating
73
80
15
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
80
15
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herebreakfast staffstay at this hotel againthe breakfast areathe hotel staffroom was spaciousfront desk staffnice treatlast stopshopping and restaurantsfree hot breakfastcontinental breakfastthe staff was greatwould definitely stay here againlate arrivalfifteen minutesfridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 189 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Close to St Francis hospital and great for out patient procedure stays. Nice pool and breakfast area. A bit out of the way but recommend 2 BR Suite for family stays. Fifteen minutes to downtown Indianapolis and just off I 65 South to Louisville


Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LawyerTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for choosing us even though it was a little bit out of your way! We certainly appreciate your patronage and favorable comments. We hope to see you again and this time not for any type of outpatient surgery, but for a relaxing dip in our pool! Safe travels until next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Our room was very clean, with updated furniture and very comfortable. We slept well. The only downside was that the room wasn't very soundproof - I was awakened early in the morning to the sound of toilets flushing from other rooms, conversations in the hallway, and also the doors tend to slam pretty loudly if a person doesn't purposefully close it quietly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattnMary_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

I certainly want to thank you for taking the opportunity, and time out of your day, to give us very useful feedback! We are so happy that you were comfortable here and liked your room. I will definitely get with our maintenance staff to see if we can try and slow the door closure mechanism on our doors to keep them from slamming. Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just returned from an overnight at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenwood. Got exactly what I paid for - a nice room and a nice price. We had two dogs with us and were treated very well. Rooms are well-appointed and bathroom was clean and sparkling. Close to Indy. Has lots of close restaurants for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future, but until then, happy and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was one of the nicer Holiday Inn Express hotels I've stayed at. The lobby was nice and the breakfast area was big and roomy. The cocktail hour in the evening was nice as well. The room and bathroom were large and clean. Very close to restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregR487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we are doing and how much you enjoyed your stay! We certainly do hope you have the opportunity to stay with us in the future and we have the chance to serve again. Happy and safe travel, until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Got to say, this was one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express I've been at. From the time you check in, the staff was comforting and very welcoming. Everyone at the front had a smile on and looked happy to see you. Room was well kept and clean, bathroom was the sameway. There is also different places to go and eat within a 10 min drive, at the Mall there is Cheesecake Factory and many other restaurants. Easy to get on the highway and a easy to the airport.

Room Tip: Any floor is good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_GNWIN, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

So Awesome! We love our jobs and we love our guests! We are so happy that you took the time to reach out and give us such favorable comments. Furthermore, I'm happy to hear that my staff showed just how much our guest's mean to us, by the smiles on their faces! :) We hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, happy & safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews