We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Go here any time we eat breakfast out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sophia's Original House of Pancakes - CLOSED

Sophia's Original House of Pancakes
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Go here any time we eat breakfast out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Quaint little place that has FABULOUS food. The portions are huge and can be shared. The pricing is perfect and the staff is super nice. We love anything we order here. Would recommend to anyone looking for a great breakfast or lunch.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank nicksm0mmy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Great portions and affordable. Awesome food!!!! Do not pass this place up! By far my favorite breakfast place

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
579 reviews
483 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“New Owner's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

New owners and staff very welcoming and extremely efficient. Excellent breakfast from a huge menu. Fresh fruit was actually slices of fresh fruit. Everything cooked perfectly to order. Nice alternative to Bob Evans across street where food is good but some servers are rather apathetic. Loved the mini waffles and generous sized portions of everything. Great service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I ate breakfast here after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. The food did not disappoint. Huge portions at an affordable price. We both got the breakfast skillets. I got the Gyro, and he got the Greenwood skillet. It also came with two gigantic pancakes. The coffee was delicious and they had a lady whos only job was to walk around and fill coffee. The only negative is the decor. It needs some serious updating. But when the food taste as good as it does, it really doesn't matter.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Soupley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't believe it took so long to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Great local place with friendly staff and delicious food. Many choices, something for everyone. We will be back often. Can't wait to try the lunch options!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophia's Original House of Pancakes also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing