We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Express Hotel for Pets too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Express Hotel for Pets too!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great little hotel. I give it 5 stars not because it's a 5 star hotel, but for its class and rating, it's an excellent property. Everyone on the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, the bathrooms were very clean, the beds all have fresh linens with no yucky bedspreads. The breakfast was great -- we were asked multiple times by staff if everything at the breakfast bar was okay, if we needed anything. When a person in a wheelchair arrived, they offered to help as some of the items at the breakfast area were beyond her reach.

The rooms were quiet, and I love that people weren't super weird about our dogs! Sometimes you get the stinkeye, even though you know that your dog is better behaved and cleaner than many of the guests. I didn't feel like I had to scurry in a side door with my dog to avoid being scowled at!!!

MOST IMPORTANTLY: IF YOU GO HERE, GET CARRYOUT FROM EL REPARO!!!! Honestly, we live in the city with plenty of authentic Mexican food, but the Mexican Carnitas Tacos at El Reparo were to die for... see my review of the restaurant, which is close and worth a few minutes drive to carry out or dine-in!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank illinitraveler714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
16
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
150 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This motel was every bit as good as the best of the dozens of experiences I have had with this motel group, in the U.S., China, Japan, and Brazil. The staff at the front desk was very professional, the rooms were spotless, and the check out was trouble free. Should I be traveling in that part of Indiana again in the future this will be my first choice for accommodations. The location was easily accessible from the major highway in the area but I did not notice any traffic noise during the night or early morning when we departed. As always the included breakfast was a good or better than any comparably priced motel.

Room Tip: When in doubt choose a "name brand" motel which has good in the past! I have traveled worl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

OK, it's a Holiday Inn Express, not the Ritz. But this is what the Holiday Inn Express is supposed to be. Clean, quiet, slightly upscale, and generally pleasant. I paid $87 at the last moment. My room was much nicer than I expected and house keeping was perfect. Compared with other Holiday Inn properties I stay in, this was the best value and met/exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NattyClevelandOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights.
The rooms had a large number of sockets which is very good and a printed list of TV channels another plus but it was noisy.
Bangs on the ceiling at night, noise in the corridors.
The staff were friendly and there was an efficient express checkout, even if the print quality was rather light.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Bustrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greensburg, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear ISOTS1,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I am glad that our you found our staff accommodating. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. Please accept my sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your comments and we will address these points to improve upon our service.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Stayed here during a baseball tournament weekend and despite the crowd, the staff was extremely pleasant. Not once did a staff member not greet me when they would see me. Very clean, and roomy. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKattLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its a gorgeous hotel, more like a new Hilton than holiday inn express. I went out of my to stay here over other holiday inn expresss. The elevator is miserably slow, get a room on the first floor over it. If you use special rates for rooms bring the proof. They are tough on it. They have a full hot cold pantry of food and drinks. Great pool area. A great stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express routinely for the past two years on our trips to our second home in South Carolina. The main reason I chose it was because it was pet-friendly, but it is much more than that. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and very quiet. The bed is great, and for us, the staff have been outstanding - - -always helpful, always welcoming, even when we pull in at 1:00 A.M. or later. The fact that there is a restaurant right across the parking lot ( certainly a passable buffalo wing-type place) is doubly nice because we can call in an order and have one of us simply walk across the lot to pick it up while the other person stays with our dog. It is far less expensive than any hotel around Indianapolis - - -for an extra 30 minutes out of the city, you are getting a bargain with the quality of the rooms at this rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iaillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Greensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
Address: 915 W Ann Blvd, Greensburg, IN 47240-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Greensburg, Indiana The Hotel is conveniently located 1 Mile from I-74 in Greensburg, (exit 132 or 134 south) which is approximately half way between Cincinnati, OH(CVG) and Indianapolis, IN(CVG). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is adjacent to Buffalo Wings and Rings, and Wolf Theatres. We are located approximately 2 miles from Honda Manufacturing of Indiana and the closest hotel to downtown Greensburg, the Decatur County Fairgrounds and Youth Sports Complex. Included with your stay is our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Join us next to the fireplace in our cozy lobby, or pamper yourself with a relaxing soak in the whirlpool. Some travelers even choose an invigorating work-out in the fitness room. Whether you are stopping in Greensburg for business or pleasure, let us be your home away from home with our many room amenities including microwaves, refrigerators, executive desks, and free high speed wireless internet. Our friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Greensburg is waiting for you to Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Holiday Inn Greensburg
Greensburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing