We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. Stayed here during a baseball tournament weekend and despite the crowd, the staff was extremely pleasant. Not once did a staff member not greet me when they would see me. Very clean, and roomy. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyKattLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
16
2
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Its a gorgeous hotel, more like a new Hilton than holiday inn express. I went out of my to stay here over other holiday inn expresss. The elevator is miserably slow, get a room on the first floor over it. If you use special rates for rooms bring the proof. They are tough on it. They have a full hot cold pantry of food and drinks. Great pool area. A great stay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikebrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have been staying at this Holiday Inn Express routinely for the past two years on our trips to our second home in South Carolina. The main reason I chose it was because it was pet-friendly, but it is much more than that. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and very quiet. The bed is great, and for us, the staff have been outstanding - - -always helpful, always welcoming, even when we pull in at 1:00 A.M. or later. The fact that there is a restaurant right across the parking lot ( certainly a passable buffalo wing-type place) is doubly nice because we can call in an order and have one of us simply walk across the lot to pick it up while the other person stays with our dog. It is far less expensive than any hotel around Indianapolis - - -for an extra 30 minutes out of the city, you are getting a bargain with the quality of the rooms at this rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iaillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Nice clean rooms, lots of channels on the tv. Very helpful staff. Within walking distance to movie theater and bar/grill. Very quiet. Very fast WIFI. Big bathroom, lots of hot water. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:30 but was ready when we left at 5:00am. Very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spacestation1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stopped at this hotel just outside Cincinnati and really enjoyed it. We didn't venture too far away from the hotel so all I can tell you that the restaurant acroos the parking lot was not that great. In terms of the hotel, we really enjoyed the staff, the room, the cleanliness, etc. Highly recommend this hotel in this small town, just a short drive from Cinci. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
I call IL home
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife & I stopped over on our way to South Carolina. We booked the reservation online & made the note that we would be arriving after 2:00 AM. When we arrived we were greeted with a smile & our reservation was waiting for us. It was an quick check-in & we went straight up to our room. The room was clean & comfortable. Amenities were updated & what you would expect from a HIE. Breakfast the next morning was the norm & what is typical for a HIE. Betty kept the area cleaned & well stocked. If you're needing a place to stop over on a road trip this would be a good option.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IGoAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I should have known when we were checking in and it took 15 minutes for someone to wait on us that this was setting the tone for the visit. Staff were standing around but could not help because it was shift change! Not sure when they swept our floor last as there were long hairs on the bathroom floor and no one in my party had long black hair! Breakfast was awful and they had a big black garbage bag tied to the trash can! Tables were dirty and we had difficulty finding anyone to help. As I told my grandsons, "You have to have a good manager to have a good team." This place had neither.

Room Tip: No tip to choose a good room. The only tip I have is go to the Hampton Inn down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debikg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
15.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Greensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
20.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
Hampton Inn Shelbyville
#1 of 6 in Shelbyville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
20.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greensburg

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
Address: 915 W Ann Blvd, Greensburg, IN 47240-3245
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Greensburg, Indiana The Hotel is conveniently located 1 Mile from I-74 in Greensburg, (exit 132 or 134 south) which is approximately half way between Cincinnati, OH(CVG) and Indianapolis, IN(CVG). The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is adjacent to Buffalo Wings and Rings, and Wolf Theatres. We are located approximately 2 miles from Honda Manufacturing of Indiana and the closest hotel to downtown Greensburg, the Decatur County Fairgrounds and Youth Sports Complex. Included with your stay is our complimentary Express Start Hot Breakfast Bar. Join us next to the fireplace in our cozy lobby, or pamper yourself with a relaxing soak in the whirlpool. Some travelers even choose an invigorating work-out in the fitness room. Whether you are stopping in Greensburg for business or pleasure, let us be your home away from home with our many room amenities including microwaves, refrigerators, executive desks, and free high speed wireless internet. Our friendly staff at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Greensburg is waiting for you to Stay Smart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg Hotel Greensburg
Holiday Inn Greensburg
Greensburg Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing