We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best Hampton Inn in Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This facility feels like a 5 star hotel the minute you enter the lobby. The rooms are deluxe in every respect and the breakfast area was like eating in a fine restaurant instead of a cramped after-thought space like in many places. Plus it was pet friendly which many times means having to stay in sub-par facilities. If you stay here you'll love it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 405 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and this hotel has great service, clean, and comfortable. The staff was very attentive to our needs even though they had two big groups come in the same night we were there. The bedding was very comfortable and the room clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My husband, sister, her husband, and I stayed here 04/26/2014. I personally never spoke with the front desk but my sister did, and said they were very kind and helpful. Our room was big and very clean. The beds were comfortable and smelled delightful. We did get into the hot tub and that was very nice. The only complaint I have is the continental breakfast, and I am not talking about the food. One of the kitchen workers were very rude and seemed like she hated her job. Maybe she was having a bad day? Everything besides that was great. I would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brydgette k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed in a large king suite yesterday with my husband & 4 young kids. The staff were the most pleasant people to deal with! They went out of their way to help us settle in, bringing a rollaway bed within minutes of our request. The room was absolutely massive, clean & comfortable. The king bed felt luxurious, especially after a long drive! It was nice to see some decent products (soap, shampoo/conditioner, etc.) by neutrogena as well. We arrived late but were still able to enjoy the pool without being rushed out. The pool was a perfect temperature & the area was kept clean & stocked with towels. My first stay at a Hampton & I thoroughly enjoyed it & will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kebarrett78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

This is a very nice, newer Hampton Inn. It is away from the interstate highway and is quiet. It has one serious drawback. We had planned to watch Masterpiece Theatre on PBS, and they have not got PBS on their TV lineup. Therefore, we are unlikely to stay there again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank VanVlietTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We were extremely pleased with everything, except the pool area was a little chilly. The room was spacious and spotless, and with babies that is important. Everything was perfect, huge bathroom and again spotless. Breakfast was exactly what I have come to expect from Hampton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sheila B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Stayed after NCAA Regional tournament in Indy. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly and beds were soft. I was amazed how much room there was in my King Bedroom. I would stay at this hotel anytime I was in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 3 in Batesville
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg

Address: 2075 N Michigan Ave, Greensburg, IN 47240-9349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range: $104 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 113 beautiful rooms all with free wired and wireless high-speed internet access,a 32 inch HDTV, and complimentary hot breakfast each morning. We also offer an indoor pool and exercise facility, 2,500 square feet in meeting space and can host a board meeting for 6 people or a reception for 200 people, full catering services. Located just off of Interstate 74 in Greensburg, Indiana. Greensburg is situated halfway between Indianapolis, Indiana and Cincinnati, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing