We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Holland, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great for Overnight stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stopped here for just one night on our way home from our vacation. Everything was very clean, breakfast in the morning was good and overall a pleasant experience. Check in was very easy and the staff was quite pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you staying with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Greensburg. I appreciate you sharing your experience and our staff is here the next time you are traveling through with your family. We will give you a warm welcome, a clean room and the same great service and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit, because We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    69
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
132
77
8
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here for two nights during one of my business trips in June 2012.

This one is a relatively newer hotel with very clean and spacious rooms (I stayed in one of their suits).

Very nice breakfast buffet and free drinks at happy hours as well. Hotel is literally surrounded by cornfields….not a professional location, but I happened to see a lot of professional people during my short stay (perhaps due to hotel’s proximity to many manufacturing plants).

Staff was very courteous and professional during my encounters. All in all a nice 3-star hotel and recommended if you are tight on budget.

Room Tip: Nice pool and Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toronto_Maverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way through town. We choose this location due to the good reviews on trip advisor. I had never stayed at a Hampton Inn prior to this stay. I have fell in love with their bedding. I wish all hotels could get on board with the Hampton Inn bedding. None of those old nasty bed spreads but clean duvet covers and fresh sheets. We had a couple of minor issues with checking in to the hotel. We stood at the front desk about 10 minutes waiting for someone to appear. It was rather strange and a little unsettling that anyone could be coming in through front door and nobody was at the desk. Finally, someone appeared from a back office and seemed surprised that we were standing there waiting. We also had an issue with our room. The door would not catch and could not be locked. We were given a new room right away and didn't have any other issues with the new room. Also, the pool was extremely cold and the kids did not want to swim. The hot tub was not working. The water was hot but the jets were not running. The breakfast, although limited choices, was fresh and good. The lady putting out the food was nice and very prompt with refilling. The hotel is very quiet and overall a very solid choice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. I am so sorry you felt unsettled at arrival and a member of our friendly staff was not waiting to greet you. I will share your review so we can remedy the issue. You also shared other issues and I know the Trip Advisor site is anonymous but invite you to contact me. I would like to offer a refund for your stay under our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. The issues you describe are certainly not the experiences of a 100% Satisfied customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswego, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The BF and I always stay at Hampton Inn's if there's one available. The main reason is consistent quality.
This hotel was no exception, beautiful, clean and comfy room, helpful welcoming staff and nice breakfast area.
Even though they were completely full (it was Indy500 weekend and the hotel was 'close enough' to Indianapolis) we didn't hear any other guests and the staff was great even though they were busy.

That's the reason for the title. Exactly what we expect from a Hampton Inn, a great stay every time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadcacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for always looking for a Hampton Inn! I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend over the Indy 500 with us. We'll keep delivering exactly what you and all our guests expect with our Clean, Comfortable Rooms; Friendly Staff and Free Amenities! We look forward to making your next stay in Greensburg just as Great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, SC USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on the way to Chicago. Friendly & helpful staff. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GreenGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm glad you found us on your way to Chicago and our friendly staff looks forward to your next stop through Greensburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Friendly staff from the front desk to the cleaning crew. Ample appetizers in the afternoon and bountiful breakfast buffet (eggs & ham, cereals, hot rice and instant tofu mizo!). Fine Indiana hospitality. Quiet. Clean. Comfortable beds. Pet friendly with nice grassy areas for walking.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyReport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed here for a softball tournament. You will have to drive to get to anything in Greensburg, but Highway 3 is very close with lots of shopping and restaurants, and downtown Greensburg is not far. Because Greensburg is a small town, for sure. The hotel staff were super nice because they were having a special program to recognize outstanding staff, so everyone was on their best behavior. The hotel itself is very nice. The breakfast room is exceptionally decorated and roomy. The food is good with hot breakfast choices, although one morning the scrambled eggs were cold. The rooms were nice and clean, and the bathrooms are roomy. The TV reception wasn't very good and the remote didn't work real well, but we weren't there to watch TV. The hotel is super quiet and although there were other guests including softball teams, the floors were quiet. We got a good deal on a rate during a special promotion period. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensburg
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greensburg
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Greensburg
16.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 2 in Batesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Greensburg
3.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
19.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shelbyville - Indianapolis
24.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg
Address: 2075 N Michigan Ave, Greensburg, IN 47240-9349
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greensburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Greensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 113 beautiful rooms all with free wired and wireless high-speed internet access,a 32 inch HDTV, and complimentary hot breakfast each morning. We also offer an indoor pool and exercise facility, 2,500 square feet in meeting space and can host a board meeting for 6 people or a reception for 200 people, full catering services. Located just off of Interstate 74 in Greensburg, Indiana. Greensburg is situated halfway between Indianapolis, Indiana and Cincinnati, Ohio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Greensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing