We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little bit of Montana in Ohio”

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Dow
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Little bit of Montana in Ohio”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I ate at a Montana Mike's about ten years ago in Kansas. Was motorcycling through Ohio and stopped off at this one for dinner. The food was great just as it was ten years ago. Everything was prepared just as advertised with a promise to make it right if not satisfied. Service excellent and our waiter was loads of fun and fast. If you don't look out the windows you could imagine yourself at a restaurant surrounded by mountains with the furnishings inside. Look forward to my next encounter with Montana Mikes wherever that may be. If you see one and are hungry for a steak be sure to try it for yourself. And if you are at the one in Greenfield ask for Zack as your waiter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    50
    25
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“VERY GOOD”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Not the best steak I have had in my entire life but I was not expecting that. The prices were wonderful and the food was very good. The waiter was great as well. We will be back if we are passing through again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Food was good and service was great. We didn't have to wait to be seated and the food was brought to the table quickly and correct.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank c1nderella71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious BBQ”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Delicious, reasonable prices, 10% off with room key, server, Jeremy was great. Paid close attention to detail.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“enjoyed my meal very much”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Fast service even at dinner time. I would go there again. good portions and they even gave me a sample of the jalapeno margarita before I bought one to make sure I liked it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricaLOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
At Montana Mike's, we want our friends to always feel welcomed entering and full as they leave! We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal with us and truly look forward to you visiting us again - and make sure you bring a friend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing