We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Ashland, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A good Hampton”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Most Hamptons meet a certain standard. This one just seems to exceed that. Nothing overtly over the top, but everything just seems a shade better than most. Clean, comfortable & safe rooms. Friendly staff that will do whatever you need. The breakfast area is large & blush ... not cramped. Plus the wifi works well.

Room Tip: I like the even number rooms as you can look out at your vehicle in the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitaminMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    81
    35
    18
    17
See reviews for
120
67
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. It was spacious and clean. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient during check in and we enjoyed the cocoa in the lobby before we left again to go out for the evening. The beds were comfortable, breakfast had many selections, everything was clean and we felt safe. The pool and hot tub looked nice but we weren't there during the hours it was open. We enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Buckeye5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Didn't plan to stop here but after ten hours driving and starting to rain, we did. Great room, good location and as in most Hampton Inn's very friendly service. Very comfortable breakfast room and well appointed atmosphere for enjoying the buffet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveSora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

This hotel is a bit difficult to find, but once you are there its updated clean and close to the freeway. The fitness center only has one treadmill, but the heat/cool in the room worked better than others I have stayed at.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Benjamin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Very comfortable bed! loved the walk in shower, very friendly staff at front desk. wished there was a hot tub. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, scrambled eggs that were offered were barley warm, had to put them in the microwave. Although nice selection of breakfast items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had stopped and checked in at a La Quinta in Indy but, when we got to the room, it was filthy and it stunk. Immediately checked out and drove about 7 miles to the Hampton. Room was very clean, breakfast was more than adequate, and I even got a discount for being a veteran!. I have yet to have a bad experience at a Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luna749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Sleep! As most hotels beside a major interstate are sometimes limited to the amont of noise that can be filtered out, this hotel exceeded my expectations! THe staff were very friendly, and most helpful and understanding of my needs. A big thank you for your attention to details!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank TooTheMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
86 reviews
14.7 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Greenfield

Property: Hampton Inn Greenfield
Address: 2271 William Way, Greenfield, IN 46140-7069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Greenfield
#3 Family Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn Greenfield hotel. Located in the beautiful and historic town of Greenfield, this warm and friendly Indiana hotel offers easy access to shopping and fine dining opportunities. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast, served every morning. If you're in a rush, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag on your way out the door. Our modern amenities make this a great choice of corporate hotels in Greenfield, Indiana. Catch up with work in our free business center or discuss business in our well-equipped meeting room. After a busy day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or refresh in our indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Greenfield Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing