We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for pizza”
Review of Mozzi's Pizza

Mozzi's Pizza
Ranked #25 of 75 Restaurants in Greenfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Looking for pizza”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

On a recent trip to Greenfield, we drove past Mozzi's and decided to stop & give it a try. We were too late for the buffet, but not too late to order. We started with the deluxe pepperoni bread sticks. They were great. We ordered a small BLT pizza & a bacon cheeseburger pizza. They were hot, fresh & served quickly. We were both surprised at the BLT pizza. On the thin crust with fresh tomatoes, lettuce and bacon, it was excellent. The bacon cheeseburger pizza was also good. The service was prompt, with frequent checks and drink refills. Once again, we had driven by Mozzi's many times without stopping. Now we're looking forward to enjoying the buffet, a chance to sample more of their pizzas, calzones, pasta & salad bar. There's also plenty of Indiana basketball memorabilia for all to enjoy.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwbare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumberland, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Town favorite...”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great pizza, great staff and owners who care about the community. My kids ask for Mozzi's weekly and they are preK! They love the cinnamon bites aka "cinnamon meatballs" in our house. I've never had anything I don't like on the menu! If you are new to area or visiting you need to know this is a favorite around here and you gotta try it!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TreehouseTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This isn't pizza!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It is sauce, and dough and cheese... that's as close to pizza as it gets. And, even though it's not great eating the 1st time... the heartburn that reminds you of it the rest of the day is even worse. Nice people. Good service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marleaniebeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good value for your money. Will go again. They could use help in keeping pizza on the buffet on a busy night. Great place to go and try.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Madrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buffet”
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Love the mozzi's in Greenfield. We love to go with the family for the buffet dinner. Is a little expensive but such a great evening out. They also have cool sports memorabilia fir my boys to look at.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank special2me81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mozzi's Pizza also viewed

 
 

Been to Mozzi's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing