We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The staff was amazing! Friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It's such a relief to have stayed in a hotel that takes the time to clean it! The hot breakfast was nice and the dining area was neat and clean. There was a heated pool and my kids really enjoyed that. The room was quiet and just everything in general was a pleasant experience. I plan to stay here again on my way back through. Awesome! A+ all the way!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wutisthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review. Kids love the indoor pool and the adults love the hot tub. You need something to relax you after a day of driving. We hope you had some of the popcorn we pop each night also.
This was an awesome review. We really appreciate it!
See you Soon,
Kellie C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

749 - 755 of 880 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

On our way from St Louis to Cleveland, we decided to break our trip into two short days, so we looked for a Super 8 in the Indianapolis area. Greenfield is a small town (bedroom suburb?) east of Indianapolis just south of the I-70.

The hotel was impeccably maintained, with large rooms and comfortable beds, albeit not pillow-topped. It's a non-smoking motel so the slightly off-smell in Room137 surprised us. The windows opened so we aired out the room for several hours and the smell dissipated (or simply lessened as we became more accustomed?).

The lobby and separate breakfast area were spacious and comfortably furnished. A hot breakfast, of waffles or biscuits and gravy, accompanied the usual suspects of yoghurt, toast, muffins and cold cereals.

We would certainly stay there again but perhaps check out the room first and arrive earlier for more options. Despite a request thru the Super 8 telephone booking service, our request for a ground floor room did NOT appear on the Motel's computer.

Room Tip: Suggest you don't take rooms 135-137 because the housemaids line up and supply all their room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoPoodlelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

I am pleased that you wrote a review for us.
We are a non-smoking facility as of July 2012. We had to renovate after the new State Law regarding no smoking allowed in hotels. I am not sure of the smell in the room. I went to the room this morning and did not notice anything, but will be checking this daily. I agree with you about the rooms at the end of the hall near the entrance door, it can be a little noisy when people are coming and going. We try to not rent those until the last room or if someone wants near an exit. I always prefer 2nd floor, it is usually less noisy, noone above you and no outside door or stairs to be under. Great Tip!
Thank you for noticing our breakfast, our breakfast room is newly renovated from previous meeting room and it can seat 36 at one time.
Thank you again for all the information.
Kellie C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank joyceGilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
333 reviews
14.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenfield

Address: 2100 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenfield
#1 Business Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range: $75 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Super Eight Greenfield
Greenfield Super 8
Greenfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing