We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Super8 ever!”
Review of Super 8 Greenfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    208
    43
    4
    7
See reviews for
335
179
89
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

On our way from St Louis to Cleveland, we decided to break our trip into two short days, so we looked for a Super 8 in the Indianapolis area. Greenfield is a small town (bedroom suburb?) east of Indianapolis just south of the I-70.

The hotel was impeccably maintained, with large rooms and comfortable beds, albeit not pillow-topped. It's a non-smoking motel so the slightly off-smell in Room137 surprised us. The windows opened so we aired out the room for several hours and the smell dissipated (or simply lessened as we became more accustomed?).

The lobby and separate breakfast area were spacious and comfortably furnished. A hot breakfast, of waffles or biscuits and gravy, accompanied the usual suspects of yoghurt, toast, muffins and cold cereals.

We would certainly stay there again but perhaps check out the room first and arrive earlier for more options. Despite a request thru the Super 8 telephone booking service, our request for a ground floor room did NOT appear on the Motel's computer.

Room Tip: Suggest you don't take rooms 135-137 because the housemaids line up and supply all their room c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoPoodlelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
I am pleased that you wrote a review for us.
We are a non-smoking facility as of July 2012. We had to renovate after the new State Law regarding no smoking allowed in hotels. I am not sure of the smell in the room. I went to the room this morning and did not notice anything, but will be checking this daily. I agree with you about the rooms at the end of the hall near the entrance door, it can be a little noisy when people are coming and going. We try to not rent those until the last room or if someone wants near an exit. I always prefer 2nd floor, it is usually less noisy, noone above you and no outside door or stairs to be under. Great Tip!
Thank you for noticing our breakfast, our breakfast room is newly renovated from previous meeting room and it can seat 36 at one time.
Thank you again for all the information.
Kellie C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wright City, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

On the Super 8 website it says this hotel is one of their Super Duper 8s... or whatever they call it. I found it to be just a very typical Super 8, somewhat dumpy. It seemed to be pretty clean but the bed was pretty hard. The town of Greenfield is a good stopping point, just East of Indianapolis with plenty of restaurants, stores and gas stations. The best part of the hotel was the elderly lady at the front desk. She has to be one of the most pleasant and friendly people I have ever dealt with. The breakfast is kind of a joke... they consider a hot breakfast to be oatmeal or waffles.

Room Tip: Go on to someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Trski,
Wow, I was surprised by this review. Dumpy has never been used ever in our past reviews, I was so dissapointed to hear that term. Everything in our hotel is new, we constantly update, flat screens, new breakfast room, indoor pool and hot tub, fireplace in the lobby. Our breakfast is listed as " hot" because of our Biscuits, Sausage Gravy and Hot Waffles. All Super 8 our suppose to have the same breakfast for uniformity.We added the Biscuits and Gravy as our "Regional Item", but we also have yogurt, 2 cereals, breads, muffins, 3 kinds of fruit, oatmeal, 2 juices, coffee and hot chocolate and Simply Super Cinnamon Rolls. We sometimes even have hard boiled eggs. I think Susie the "elderly lady" who is only 53 was surprised also. Laughingly we joke about her elderly status. I hope that others will read all the reviews before this one before making a decision and when they do I hope they will also right a review. I guess I should thank you for the review, I will most likely use this at our next meeting, we all need motivated to do better and strive to be the best. That has always been our motto.
Thanks Again
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Very much recommend this motel. We had planned to stop in Cloverdale, but since it was early, we pushed on to Greenfield. Happy we did. The Super 8 was imaculant. Kona Coffee available in the room. Clean as could be. Not overly priced. The breakfast was very good - waffles, cereal, biscuits and gravy, boiled eggs, bagels, fruit, toast and pastry. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IdrivealotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kellie c, General Manager at Super 8 Greenfield, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Hello Maine,
We must be a halfway point for you, since you are from Maine. I am so glad you stop here instead of Cloverdale, at least getting this side of Indianapolis, Thank you for such a great review. I really love reading all the comments. Thank you for mentioning all the breakfast items, we feel we have a very nice breakfast room with a 55" plasma for your morning news. Please introduce yourself next time in. I would love to meet you.
Kellie C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany Beach
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We decided to try this hotel because of reviews on Trip Advisor. Good decision! Clean, inexpensive (less than $60 including taxes) small pool/hot top and decent breakfast. Staff even let us store our bicycles in the laundry room over night! So friendly. What a pleasant surprise for this hotel! Oh, there are several restaurants across the street (Steak, Mexican, Chinese, etc.)

Room Tip: We only have the one room to compare .... room 126 with queen bed (and small desk, leather chair, cu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgniehaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was an amazing hotel. I don't usually stay at Super 8s but I'm glad I stayed at this one. The price was fantastic. The staff were delightful and very helpful. They made suggestions about the best room for our group. The room was very clean and the refrigerator came in handy for leftover, carryout pizza at Chicago's Pizza. The pool and Jacuzzi were clean too, but there was a bit too much chlorine. The breakfast was good too, you could choose from hot or cold items. Whole place so clean!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
14.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#3 of 7 in Greenfield
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenfield

Property: Super 8 Greenfield
Address: 2100 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Greenfield
#1 Business Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Super Eight Greenfield
Greenfield Super 8
Greenfield Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing