We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Greenfield

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Greenfield
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stay at Super 8 hotels frequently and this is the cleanest and friendliest one I have been to. The lobby is comfortable and welcoming (coffee available round the clock). Check in was quick and easy. Front desk clerk friendly and helpful. Room was clean and didn't smell like air freshener. Mattress on bed looked new with no sign of bedbugs. Bathroom was small but very clean. The bedroom was set up a bit strange. When you enter the room, the sink and vanity are where a closet is usually placed. Because of this, when walking down the hall, I could hear people brushing their teeth, washing up, etc.

Breakfast was good. Has both hot and cold breakfast items; biscuits & gravy, make your own waffles, bagels, toast (including cinnamon/raisin toast) danishes, oatmeal, cold cereal, fresh fruit, orange & apple juice, coffee, tea. One warning, if you sit at the tables under the windows, you are sitting right on top of the A/C & heat registers so expect a cold or hot draft on your legs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    197
    42
    4
    7
See reviews for
312
170
81
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

I travel for work all the time and have stayed at many Super 8's and this is by far the best ever it really lives up to the super 8 name. Keep up the good work super 8 staff your wonderful and friendly and don't let that change.i will be coming back here when i am in the area again. all i think they could change would be upgrade the tv's to flat screens.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This was one of the best Super 8 hotels I've stayed at. It was very clean and the woman at the front desk when we checked in was super nice and helpful. Won't stay anywhere else when passing through IN.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvmyfamjjat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northfield, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was clean and cool. The hotel was conveniently located close to the freeway, but it was quiet all night. Restaurants are close by. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Nice after a long drive.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monarchlady77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed at Super 8 Greenfield in April of 2012. This hotel is immaculate, up to date, friendly... the very best affordable hotel we've ever stayed at! Breakfast was way better than most, including a large variety of donuts and rolls made and delivered by a local bakery. We'd stay there again just for the rolls. Absolutely yummy. This is the place to stay if you are in the Indianapolis area!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 700Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

The past two summers we have stayed over night at the hotel. This is a great overnight hotel for travelers, on business or as we were, family vacation. The place is newly remodeled, clean as a whistle and and beds are comfy. The same lady that checked us in last year, was there this year. And remembered us! The breakfast is good. and the pool refreshing, after a long travel day. Next door is a decent chinese buffet, and all your favorite fast food fixes are a minute drive away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briandlinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catonsville
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The pool is of moderate size and my wife and I had it all to ourselves. The pool policy of "Adults only between 10 and 11 pm" is commendable. When staying at motels we sometimes have to unplug the refrigerator because my wife is a light sleeper. The refrigerator in this room was very quiet and didn't need to be unplugged. Breakfast was good with waffles, biscuits/gravy, and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#2 of 7 in Greenfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
14.4 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Greenfield

Property: Super 8 Greenfield
Address: 2100 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9081
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Greenfield
#1 Family Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greenfield 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Super Eight Greenfield
Greenfield Super Eight
Greenfield Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing