We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“couldnt not go with excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
283 reviews
283 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“couldnt not go with excellent...”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..girl at desk was great to deal with ..appears to be a fairly new place everything was top notch I stay in many holiday inn express' and 95% of the time they are really good but this one ranks very close to the top..big lot easy to get semi into,clean,comfy,quiet and a great price..this will be where I stay when Im in the area from now on..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for you excellent review! We appreciate your feed back and love it when we receive great feed back like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you are a new customer and that you recommend our hotel. Thank you for your nice comments on cleanliness as our staff works hard to keep the cleanliness of our property a top priority. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    33
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
59
29
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Twp.
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

The condition of the rooms was excellent. The location is excellent for traveling with many nearby amenities. The location is new and kept in top notch condition. I stayed here for 6 weeks on business travel and was very impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff. I would like to personally thank Travis, Alex, Casey, Rachel, Sarah, and Michelle for their outstanding work......great job!

Room Tip: An upgrade to a suite was well worth the price! Spacious work area and a fully functional kitchenett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Tom,
We were glad to have you hear and I will pass your kind words on to our staff and hope to see you again soon.
Thanks for staying with us

Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenfield, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We've been on the road for over 2 weeks and this hotel has the best hot breakfast of our trip! Even when she was busy, Joyce, the breakfast room attendant was so friendly and helpful. At check in the front desk clerk was also a very helpful guy.The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. My only complaint is the tub didn't drain very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for you excellent review! We appreciate your feed back and love it when we receive great feed back like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you liked our breakfast and our attendant Joyce and glad she was able to take care of you. Thank you for your nice comments about the front desk staff as they do a great job and try to be as helpful as possible. But I do apologize that there was an issue with your drain and we will look into this and make sure we get it taken care of. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsons, Kansas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Good location off I-70, new hotel, with a nice hot breakfast. The staff was both helpful and friendly, the rooms were large and included both a microwave and refrigerator. Overall a great stay and we would enjoy staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
You have made our day and made us proud with your wonderful review!! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours! It is always nice to hear about our friendly and professional staff. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are delighted to hear that found our accessible rooms accommodating and that they fit your needs. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!

Thank you
Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, MI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days at this location, was just as the other reviews stated the hotel is newer the place is clean. The staff is very attentive and professional. With in this day and age with the lack of customer service is very refreshing. Kudos to HIE for great training and for taking care of their people so that they value their jobs and the customer service quality. The location of this hotel is very convenient to the freeway and there are even several 24 hour restaurants near the hotel which makes it very nice no matter what time you arrive.

Room Tip: I am a disabled traveler and the handicapped accessible room was accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris51163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
You have made our day and made us proud with your wonderful review!! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours! It is always nice to hear about our friendly and professional staff. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are delighted to hear that found our accessible rooms accommodating and that they fit your needs. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!

Thank you
Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is really nice and brand new, bud sadly after a day shopping and a day working during the last day when I was packing I found out that into one of my shopping bags which contain two caps there was only one, so when I checked out I make the girl on the front desk know about my situation and her answer was only that they will do their best to find out what happened...
Bad experience I think Holiday Inn Express need to start thinking about placing some safes on their rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I apologize for the inconvenience that you had at the hotel and I assure that this is not a common occurrence. As we are looking into safes as well and why this happened and who and why. Again I apologize that you had a bad experience at the hotel and assure that this doesn't happen and we will make sure that we stay in contact with you about the status of your lost item.
Thank You
Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Passing through with my family heading up north to Michigan and it was gorgeous. They accepted my little boxer max and there are not many hotels this nice that would take pets but they did, it was a $20 charge but well worth it. Very pet friendly and the staff was talking and playing and even the manager was making a appearance in breakfast and was talking to us in the lobby when we were checking out. It was a nice change and we will make this a frequent stop on our way through the state.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, Keys are cool, PET FRIENDLY, bigger then normal TV's and great staff. A mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for you excellent review! We appreciate your feed back and love it when we receive great feed back like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you travel with your pet and we are glad we can accommodate. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Travis McMichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#2 of 7 in Greenfield
304 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
82 reviews
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#121 of 178 in Indianapolis
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Address: 321 Barrett Dr, Greenfield, IN 46140-9194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing