We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay....superb staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for a couple of days at this location, was just as the other reviews stated the hotel is newer the place is clean. The staff is very attentive and professional. With in this day and age with the lack of customer service is very refreshing. Kudos to HIE for great training and for taking care of their people so that they value their jobs and the customer service quality. The location of this hotel is very convenient to the freeway and there are even several 24 hour restaurants near the hotel which makes it very nice no matter what time you arrive.

Room Tip: I am a disabled traveler and the handicapped accessible room was accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris51163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

You have made our day and made us proud with your wonderful review!! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours! It is always nice to hear about our friendly and professional staff. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are delighted to hear that found our accessible rooms accommodating and that they fit your needs. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!

Thank you
Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is really nice and brand new, bud sadly after a day shopping and a day working during the last day when I was packing I found out that into one of my shopping bags which contain two caps there was only one, so when I checked out I make the girl on the front desk know about my situation and her answer was only that they will do their best to find out what happened...
Bad experience I think Holiday Inn Express need to start thinking about placing some safes on their rooms.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antonio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

I apologize for the inconvenience that you had at the hotel and I assure that this is not a common occurrence. As we are looking into safes as well and why this happened and who and why. Again I apologize that you had a bad experience at the hotel and assure that this doesn't happen and we will make sure that we stay in contact with you about the status of your lost item.
Thank You
Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Passing through with my family heading up north to Michigan and it was gorgeous. They accepted my little boxer max and there are not many hotels this nice that would take pets but they did, it was a $20 charge but well worth it. Very pet friendly and the staff was talking and playing and even the manager was making a appearance in breakfast and was talking to us in the lobby when we were checking out. It was a nice change and we will make this a frequent stop on our way through the state.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, Keys are cool, PET FRIENDLY, bigger then normal TV's and great staff. A mus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimmybubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for you excellent review! We appreciate your feed back and love it when we receive great feed back like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you travel with your pet and we are glad we can accommodate. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and our hotel. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The HIE Greenfield is an excellent choice on your journey. Right off of I-70, easy to find and close to a main commercial strip that has nearly every eating choice you might want. The property is very new and clean with a typical excellent HIE Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwkrengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are glad you had an amazing experience and we look forward to taking care of your every need and hope to see you again soon, we are glad it was so convenient and close to what you needed.
We do our best to make sure we are one of the best around.

Thank You
Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Was in town on business for a couple weeks and it was one the nicest, cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. Casey at the front desk was always a great help with directions and places to eat and the housekeepers were awesome and did an amazing job. The hotel is cutting edge and felt like I was in a 5 star resort.
Thanks to all that made my stay great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trav_big_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We are glad you had an amazing experience and we look forward to taking care of your every need and hope to see you again soon, even if it is midnight.

Thank You
Travis McMichael
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were greeted with hospitality. Even though it was midnight, the night desk clerk was super nice. She offered us water and a cookie as we were IHG platinum elite members. They also upgraded us to a very beautiful suite. Nice decor everywhere. Typically satisfying breakfast as expected from the holiday inn franchise.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellPartyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

We are glad you had an amazing experience and we look forward to taking care of your every need and hope to see you again soon, even if it is midnight.

Thank You
Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We arrived at the hotel in the early evening and were very pleased with what we saw. It is definitely an upgrade from the usual Holiday Inn Express. The young lady checking us in was very friendly and helpful, as we had forgotten a few necessities at home. Overall, our stay was good until the next morning. My husband and I went to a local restaurant for a late breakfast and returned to pack our things. We parked next to a tan SUV that had two maids sitting in it and were immediately overwhelmed by the stench of marijuana when we got out of our car. It was a disappointing end to our stay and we will not likely return. Thankfully, we only stayed for the one night and did not require maid service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travis M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

We want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve.

Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
I do apologize that you did not have the best experience here at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Greenfield, we are taking this situation very seriously and will be doing everything we can to make sure that this never happens again and we assure you that this is not acceptable in any way and we will be taking care of the situation.

Thank you again
Travis McMichael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
14.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield

Address: 321 Barrett Dr, Greenfield, IN 46140-9194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $109 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing