We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Walking into the lobby was a pleasant surprise - awesome decor and water feature. Checking in was a breeze and staff fantastic. Room was immaculate and impressively decorated. Didn't expect this from a chain hotel! Breakfast was above par and offered variety of choices - cinnamon rolls were unexpected surprise. Pool area was well designed and very clean. Exercise room was better than expected. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us we love that you loved our decor and also our breakfast choices, and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    34
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
64
31
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, IL
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is a nice new HIE, with everything appearing very nice. A few things that were missing that made me think it's running "on the cheap." We booked this room using priority club points, so for a free night it was great.

We had a king suite, and the bed was fairly uncomfortable. My wife guessed that they cheaped out when purchasing mattresses, as it felt like we were sleeping on a box. The business center printer was broken, although the front desk attendant allowed me to email her my file and she printed it for me.

Breakfast was where things really appeared to be frugal. The small quantities of food and limited selection were skimpy, even for a HIE. It just appeared like they couldn't afford to put much out.

All in all, the place was ok, and I would consider for a one night stop again, I just wouldn't want to spend a week here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We apologogize for your inconveniences during your stay with us. We strive for guest satisfaction and make our guests' a priority. Please contact me personally if you are ever back in our area and we will do our best to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Greenfield IN on March 8th and we absolutely loved our stay. When we checked in Alex the desk clerk was very professional and sweet she asked us if we had a floor preference which was great (never had that happen before) when we got to our room it was absolutely immaculate so kudos to your housekeeping staff as well. When we checked out the GM was the one working the desk (which was also unexpected but nice) and he was also very friendly and professional as well. WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!!! GREAT JOB!

Room Tip: Great Hotel a must stop if close to Greenfield
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing about our guests' satisfaction and we always welcome praise! We are glad you got to meet Alex and choose your floor! I love working the desk occasionally to talk to our wonderful guests, like you, personally! We look forward to accomodating you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Have made the trip across the Midwest many times, but found Greenfield quite changed. HIE is a favorite and this location is brand new. Was tickled to find upscale, metro-looking hotel in the middle of cornfields.
The staff were pleasant and happy to serve. The room was wonderful, beds the best, bathroom spotless, hallway quiet, the pool perfect. Made the trip so relaxing.
Talked with a manager who says the owner was hoping to present something different and attractive---they definitely accomplished that! We'll be back.

One item still needs work though.
The breakfast was the same that HIE presents at all their hotels and not unusual, while the room itself seems to be mimicking a city bistro. Unfortunately, the designer forgot that bistros are warm and comfortable. The decor is pleasant but the lighting screams "bus terminal". The room is sparsely furnished with awkward tables and chairs, plus a long counter in the middle of the room. Barely seating for 30, which caused some frustration the day I was there.
There's a HUGE TV on one wall and management feels it appropriate to leave the TV remote out in the open, so that WE ALL had to listen to cartoons at top volume.

Whatever happened to CC news and weather at breakfast time?
If someone wants cartoons, they do have a TV in their room...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateMoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review! We apologize for your inconveniences at breakfast. We are always looking to improve and we appreciate any feedback. We look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Nice and clean! We wanted to take the kids somewhere to swim and this place is perfect!Casey, at the front desk, went above and beyond. He was extremely generous. The hot tub wasn't as warm as we like it, and he fixed it promptly! We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank your for your recent feedback we agree Casey is definitely an asset to our company and we are glad you had such a wonderful experience with us and that your children were able to enjoy our pool and we definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennett Square PA
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

While the room we stayed in was clean, bed comfortable and furnishings up to date, my husband and I were soured by the poor service we received. Upon arrival we were given only one passcard, and not offered a second one. We could have used it. The the bathroom had only one bar of soap, which turned out to be policy, but again, no one offered us any more. And the big one, when we turned on the TV, we got a message that the software was upgrading, but nothing happened. When we called the desk, we were told to disconnect and reconnect cable box. We did it, despite having to move a heavy piece of furniture to get to the box. Later that evening, when we turned on the TV again, the same thing happened, so we gave up on the TV. The breakfast bar was not well stocked early in the morning, and when I asked for cream, the attendant did supply it. Before leaving, I spoke to the manager, and received excuses and apologies. As we were leaving, I saw him smoking outside at the entrance, which I felt gave a very poor impression of the facility. One lapse, not a big deal, one thing after another, I will not go there again. The final blow was Holiday Inn's e-mail survey which was too long, repetitive and annoying!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and our staff I apologize that you had a bad experience with us while you were here we would love for the opportunity to make this up to you. We have corrected the issues with our tv provider and I hope you will come back and see us again please feel free to contact me directly next time you are in the area and I will give you a discounted rate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is excellent. It is clean and very welcoming. The staff is very friendly and helpful My only complaint is that I found the night light on the thermostat very bright, I like the room dark and it seemed to light up the whole room

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback we pride opurselves on our service here at the hotel and we would like to thank you for bringing our attention to the light on the thermostat we are addressing that immediately. Thank you again or your feedback and we look forward to serving you again here in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
328 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
86 reviews
14.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Address: 321 Barrett Dr, Greenfield, IN 46140-9194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing