We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Front Desk Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Casey is a very helpful, servant clerk. He always smiles and makes for a pleasant visit! He has been helpful and knowledgable when asking for local advice such as good dining. He takes the customer's time into consideration when serving and checking them in.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

We appreciate your comments yes we believe Casey is very much an asset to our company and we appreciate the time you took to write a response about how great he was and we will be passing these comments on to him as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 171 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

We were 8 hours on the road and needed a clean comfortable spot to spend the night with our dogs. Out of the choice at this exit we went with hiex expecting a great value - our expectations were exceeded. The hotel opened in may 2012 and the clean fresh interior gave that away. Spotless, no smells, iPhone charger on the nightstand free wifi and big TV. Sheets weren't 400 count but comfortable nonetheless. Breakfast was of good quality. Staff was friendly and accommodating but will benefit from hospitality training and familiarity with their computer system. Nothing rude happened, but a little polish on their customer interaction skills would take the place from great to amazing. The climate control in the room also deserves honorable mention - it swung the temperature in the room 4 degrees in less than 15 minutes! awesome for folks who like it cold in their rooms!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Thank You very much for your comments and feedback we are always striving to better ourselves. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

A sparkling hidden jewel in Greenfield...great new hotel...great service...great room...great facilities!!! Convenient walk to restaurants...nice free hot breakfast...easy access to interstates...I'm looking forward to my next business trip in Greenfield as I'll be sure to stay here again!!!

Room Tip: everything was superb!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank You for taking the time to write a review for our property we appreciate it. We pride ourselves on our service and also our rooms and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Everything sparkeled in this new Holiday Inn Express right off I-70 in Greenfield, IN, from the wall of falling water in the lobby to the counter with one section at a lower elevation for those using wheelchairs to the creatively designed swimming pool with water jets and colored lights. Our room also shone, and we appreciated the small refrigerator and microwave. Very comfortable beds. We enjoyed the pancakes in the breakfast buffet; the buffet was kept clean and well-stocked. Pleasant staff. A Cracker Barrel restaurant is within walking distance, and there are other restaurant options along the road into town--Applebees, pizza places, etc. Very pleased with our overnight stay at this hotel and will stop here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank You so much for your comments we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we love hearing taht you loved your room and also the hot breakfast as well, and we look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Hotel was nice and clean. Front desk staff were friendly. We really enjoyed the pool and whirlpool area. It is refreshing to walk into a clean, fresh hotel with staff that cares. Only complaint is the breakfast host was having a hard time keeping tables clean and breakfast stocked or even greeting guests for that matter. It was a busy morning and it showed,an extra set of hands would have been helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adg09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We appreciate your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Brand new hotel. Very clean. Modern styling. Staff is nice and helpful. Owner came to greet us during Breakfast which suggests he is involved and cares. highly recommend if you are traveling through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate all your comments and we hope you come back and see us if ever back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We used two rooms here and were very pleased at how spacious they were. We had a small fridge that we used to put all if the stiff from our ice chest in. The beds were comfy and clean. There was very little noise at night and I never heard other guests in the hallways. We were close to the elevators so I thought we would have more of that but we didn't. Staff was friendly and informative getting us checked in. Breakfast was tasty and well done, the same layout as any Holiday Inn Express. There were many restaurants around so that was easy for dinner.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmett H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with and we thank you for your comments and we hope you come back and see us if you are ever in the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
14.6 mi away
Indianapolis Marriott East
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 186 in Indianapolis
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield

Address: 321 Barrett Dr, Greenfield, IN 46140-9194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing