We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 2, 2010

I stayed at the Quality Inn for one night while driving from Denver to the East Coast. My dog was with me, so choices were limited. I was happy to find the Quality Inn right off I-70, just east of Indianapolis, so it was convenient for traveling, although the immediate area is hardly scenic! Front desk staff were very friendly and welcoming and even had treats for my dog. The room was clean and comfortable, and surprisingly quiet. I was concerned that it would be noisy since it is close to the interstate and a busy road, but it wasn't. A Bob Evans restaurant is a few steps away. The room rate was about average for the hotels I stayed in on my trip. All in all, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjs1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 412 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

Staff wasn't friendly or unfriendly, just there waiting for their shift to end. Room was clean and large with 2 chairs with ottomans. Big plus. Right next to the highway and there's a bob Evans in the parking lot where you got a discount as a guest. My problem was I asked for a non- smoking room, but it couldn't have been one. My eyes began burning the minute I got in the room. When I took my dogs out before bedtime there was literally a cloud of smoke in the hallway. Great quick stop for smokers, but not fir a non-smoker whose grandfather died from emphysema.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dogtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Exercise center, Lobby area, rooms and most of all your breakfast area are good looking, clean and very well staffed. All of this at a fair price is a blessing to this tired travler. I wish I could take you to each new city with me. I always try to stay at a Quality or Comfort or Econo Lodge if they are available as I know I will get a good place for a fair price but yours is by far this best I've seen and worth the effort to take time to tell you so.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arnold69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Would stay again on my was west. Very good Breakfast Bar. attendants really kept it
fully stocked with fresh food. Check in was a joy with Staff very friendly and courteous

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smitch43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I stayed here last November 2009 and I just booked for this November 2010. There is an annual show that I like to attend. This is a clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. The lobby is one like you would find in a fancy hotel. Free wifi, free breakfast, cheap rates, it was all good. The only cons to the entire thing is that the mattress wasn't awesome (but it wasn't terrible either) and an indoor pool would have been a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missysbaskets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

After we got through all the road work, we were plesantly surprised at the quality of this Inn. A very helpful staff, and nice, big, cleans rooms. There are many nice restaurants within a few blocks, with a Bob Evans next to the hotel. This is a hidden gem!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbeewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay here. Good, clean, quiet room Good breakfast bar. Great location right off I-70; several eateries very nearby. Staff was friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BSUBigboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenfield
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
330 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
87 reviews
12.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-Post Drive
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis East-...
#123 of 185 in Indianapolis
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield

Address: 2270 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9083
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Greenfield
#3 Business Hotel in Greenfield
#4 Family Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range: $70 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 70, less than 20 miles from downtown Indianapolis. We are pet friendly with a $10.00 per night pet fee. This Greenfield, IN hotel is convenient to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium, Conseco Fieldhouse sports arena, the Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The Indianapolis International Airport is 24 miles away. All spacious guest rooms have coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms come equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Greenfield
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Quality Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing