We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Greenfield
Reviewed November 10, 2013

While on a cross country trip we stayed at several Country Inns over a course of two weeks. This was the worst by far. While the beds were comfortable and bedding clean and crisp, the rooms and property need some vast remodeling and updating. This Inn was just not as clean and fresh looking as any other we stayed at. The desk clerk was very friendly and very accommodating trying to handle another guests complaint about his AC unit when we were checking in. Apologizing to him that the AC in his room would not work because the thermostat was outside. Really!!! The breakfast area was adequate and food was presented nicely. This property does not live up to the quality that we have come to expect of a Country Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebud58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 239 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fine but not as nice as other country inn and suites. A couple of the common doors and carpets were in disrepair. The indoor pool is very small and there is no elevator to the second floor.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiking102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. Thank you for the mentioning the good service from the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. We had two rooms. Room was very nice and spacious. Value was extremely good. I was in town unexpectedly for a funeral and the staff were very kind, courteous and accommodating. I asked for different pillows and the front desk lady was at my room within minutes. Breakfast was good as well. Cookies at night when you walked in the front door.
If I’m ever in Greenfield IN again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay if you are ever in Greenfield IN again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel - it was ok- clean and the front desk was friendly, Nothing too outstanding and met my needs. The breakfast has been going down hill- used to be eggs and a meat and also sausage gravy and biscuits and now it is like only 1 - of course there is cereal and juice but it is nice to have a hot breakfast. Holiday Day Inn Express is much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barb N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night, on our way thru to Baltimore. This one reminded me why I choose Country Inn & Suites!!!! :o) I take medication each night, with which needs to be taken with milk. Not really wanting to get out (it was late), I called the front desk to see if they had any milk that I could purchase (I told her that I needed it so I could take medication). The gal advised me that they did not have a "store", but that she could get some milk from the breakfast bar & bring it to me. She advised me that his generally was a "no-no", but was more than happy to help. She arrived at our door moments later, with a glass of cold milk in hand!! We offered her a small tip, to which she politely declined with a smile & said "have a good evening". Thanks Country Inn & Suites, for amazing, positive customer service!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KATHLEEN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your hotel stay with our hotel. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you for your nice comments about our staff members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Used the hotel as an overnight stop as travelling back to Chicago from Nashville, was pleasantly surprised at the value of the hotel, not too far from Indianapolis itself and hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, without being too overbearing, room was better than expecting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed We look forward to your next stay. Your comments are appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Checked in on a Friday for one night. Was a great place to stay and was very clean and staff was friendly. Great free breakfast with hot and cold food. The only negative I have on this motel was that it was a little noisy. We were near the front on the first floor and I could here the people down where they had the breakfast bar. Through the night I could here people closing their doors and talking while walking down the hallway. I could also here the traffic some on the road going past the motel.

Over all this was a great place to stay and worth the money. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I would recommend getting a room away from the breakfast/lobby area due to noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kyicekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki2458, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed Sorry about the noise issues thank you for your wonderful comments. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Greenfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Greenfield
0 mi away
Super 8 Greenfield
Super 8 Greenfield
#1 of 7 in Greenfield
882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Greenfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Greenfield
Hampton Inn Greenfield
#4 of 7 in Greenfield
333 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 7 in Greenfield
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield

Address: 2070 N State St, Greenfield, IN 46140-9079 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express - Greenfield)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Greenfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Greenfield
Price Range: $87 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated addition to the Country Inn & Suites hotel family in central Indiana. We feature hot complimentary breakfast daily, endless Highridge Country coffee, freshly baked cookies, free USA Today paper, and free WIFI throughout the hotel. Each room features free local calls, refrigerator, microwave, new one cup coffeemakers, hairdryer, iron, iron board. Hotel also features heated indoor pool. We are conveniently located 15 minutes east of Indianapolis. This hotel has two floors and no elevator. No hot tub in pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Greenfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Greenfield Hotel Greenfield
Country Inn And Suites Greenfield
Holiday Inn Greenfield
Greenfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing