We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Bernaise Sauce”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mishawaka
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mishawaka is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 56 Restaurants in Granger
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Grape Rd
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Bernaise Sauce”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

If you like Bernaise with your steak this location knows how to make it better than any other I've tried. I would also recommend the watermelon salad which has a cheese on it unlike any other.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truth e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    26
    13
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio
Level Contributor
354 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful place for a relaxing dinner. Outstanding food and service. No hurry dining a wonderful addition to the choices in Mishawaka/Granger area.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank closch7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
144 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cut your steak with a fork!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

My guests and I happened upon a Monday special - $30 for your choice of salad, steak/chicken/salmon, potatoes or creamed spinach and dessert -- couldn't have been better! My guests had the 10 oz rib eye and I had the 6 oz filet. The filet was thick, yet I could have cut it with a fork. Sides were large enough to share and the salad was generous, ice cold and tasty! Dessert was a chocolate mousse cheesecake with fresh berries and cream! I'll be back...on Monday and every other day!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lora719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like the other locations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

Good steak, sides, drink list. Pricy but you do not leave hungry or unhappy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jbs12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
232 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“As usual, amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Always excellent. Expectations were justifiably high and seemed to be effortlessly met by the staff. It's a "splurge spot" for us. Steaks were amazing and perfectly done. Garlic mashed potatoes and creamed spinach sides...superb! Dirty martini with blue cheese stuffed olives...perfectly crafted.

As I'm sure you know, these are a bit pricey. You gotta just save up and treat yourself once in a while. There is only one disappointment here, we're almost always too stuffed and pass on the amazing desserts.

Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mishawaka also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Mishawaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing