We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #23 of 58 Restaurants in Granger
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indiana
Level Contributor
160 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Typical Applebee's...not a bad thing either. Good food with a large menu selection. Great location. Nice atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Indy_colts2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    11
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Decorah, Iowa
Level Contributor
287 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

The waitress spent FAR too much time blahing, but aside from that and a very tough sirloin steak, it was about what you'd expect at an Applebee's. Pretty OK

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank koolbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistent Service & Quality”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We ended up with two later evening meals here. Actually went back on night two because night one was so good. First night the server helped with recommendations on wings, etc. Spot on with her recommendations. Wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Did get hit up by a bum looking for money for gas in parking lot when we left but I doubt the restaurant even knew he was there or I am sure they would have addressed the issue. When we left he then left & ended up a bit later at our motel parking lot looking for people pulling in there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgates8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Always enjoy eating here. Great service and good food!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Late Night Apps is Where It's At”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Late night appetizers is about the only thing we go for anymore. The last time we tried dinner here it was a disaster. Uninterested wait staff, poor affect among workers, and cold food. The late night appetizers and frozen drinks are worth a trip but don't expect miracles.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing