We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superior Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Normally I don't take the time to write reviews, but my stay was so exceptional that I felt I should let everyone know what a wonderful place this is! While the hotel is a bit outdated, it has it's own charm and is very well maintained. The rooms, while smaller than your average Marriott, are immaculately kept and so are the grounds. The outdoor pool/gazebo area is pretty and a great place to relax. However, the staff is what makes this Marriott stand out. There was NOTHING that they wouldn't do to accomodate us and make our stay as comfortable as it could be. I was traveling in a group and we needed to be out of the hotel by 7:15 a.m. It was a Saturday and breakfast didn't start until 7:00 a.m. The staff came in early and had everything piping hot and delicious for us at 6:30 a.m. so we could eat before our long day. This is just one example of the meticulous care that was exhibited during our 4 day stay. Also, trust their recommendations for The Rising Roll Bakery and other local hot spots! They know right where to send you to soak in the true flavor of Amish Country. Stop looking and start booking! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    27
    11
    5
See reviews for
39
31
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Older property very well maintained. Room was clean and nice, breakfast great. We'd stay here again. Rate was a little high, but comparable to other motels in the area. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MICHbouhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

As a Marriott rewards member, I chose this hotel because it was Marriott based, and because it was close to Amish country. We were allowed to check in early. Our room on the second floor had a woodsy view, which was nice. I agree with the prior reviewer that the rooms are outdated, but the customer service, breakfast buffet and pool make up for it. Every need was met, and every person who worked there, including Reaiah, who seemed to be a jack of all trades, made our stay very enjoyable. The kids enjoyed the indoor/outdoor pool. I slept all through the night without waking (unusual for me with back issues). Other than the rooms being outdated, this would have received 5 stars.

Room Tip: Rooms with a trees/woods view instead of city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maadta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown NY
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this property on my way from Chicago to Western NY. The property was about 20 miles off of the Indiana Toll Road, so it wasn't as convenient as I would have liked. However, many of the other hotels I called were booked, so I decided to try this one. There were a lot of families with young children at the pool and snack area so my thought of a leisurely swim didn't materialize. I was concerned there would be a lot of noise in the evening hours, but there wasn't. Check in was very smooth. Room clean and comfortable. Because of the location, I'm not sure I would stay here again but it was a nice stop for one night.

Room Tip: I don't have any helpful information on this topic.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank pawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott-Goshen. While we were a little off the beaten path of your travels, we are pleased to hear you found the check in process "smooth" and the room "clean and comfortable". If you ever happen to find yourself in the Goshen area again, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel!

Warm Regards,
Mathew Hoffman
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Goshen, IN over the weekend of April 19th. This Courtyard like most of them was very clean but very dated. The service was great and we were well taken care of. Most of the furniture in the room was older as with the fixtures in the bathroom. The room did have a large flat screen LCD TV and the bed was very comfortable. The have a full breakfast menu. I ordered an egg sandwich and my wife ordered the buffet. She was happy with her breakfast. When my breakfast arrived, the toast was not done (bread was still white) and the egg was so hot it burned my mouth. I asked the waitress if I could exchange it for the buffet and she said no problem. Later when she returned with the bill, I found that all our meals had been compd. I would recommend Courtyard for business trips and such.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rshutes90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott-Goshen. We are excited you found the service to be "great" and the hotel "very clean". Please know that your comments are being utilized for future improvements and training, so they are definitely being heard and appreciated. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you are in the Goshen area!

Warm Regards,
Mathew Hoffman
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I must say when I first saw my room at the Marriott in Goshen I said this isn't a Marriott! The service of the front desk staff though made up for the smaller room. We didn't spend much time in the room so it didn't bother us that much. The rooms were clean and the beds and bedding were very comfortable.

The indoor pool with spa was much enjoyed by my kids. It was a nice place to sit and watch them swim.

It snowed while we were there and the hotel staff even cleaned off every cars windows! Next time in Goshen we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divindaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott-Goshen. Although the room was smaller than you prefer, we are thrilled you found our staff to be accommodating and helpful! We are also glad to hear you were able to enjoy the amenities that we have to offer at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Courtyard by Marriott the next time you are in the Goshen area!

Warm Regards,
Mathew Hoffman
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
129 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed here recently while visiting family. Though it is an older Courtyard, it is nicely reconditioned, has comfortable rooms with great rates and helpful staff. Close to shopping and restaurants. Great Stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Courtyard by Marriott-Goshen. We are pleased to hear you found your stay to be "comfortable" and the staff "helpful". Your comments are definitely appreciated! We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in the Goshen area.

Warm Regards,
Mathew Hoffman
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
13.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1930 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Goshen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites Goshen is located in the middle of Amish Country on Lincolnway East, just 45 minutes from South Bend and close to downtown Goshen, and is near attractions like the Old Bag Factory, the Quilt Garden Tour, and the Shipshewana Flea Market. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to Elkhart County Courthouse, Goshen College, and the Goshen industrial parks. This hotel in Goshen, IN offers a welcoming lodge-style lobby complete with a fireplace, 24hr market, a unique indoor/outdoor pool, and a free full hot breakfast buffet daily. Guest rooms are highlighted by free WiFi, new Sealy pillow top mattresses, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 46" flat screen TV's with premium cable. When looking for a little more space on the road, upgrade to the Presidential Suite with separate sleeping and living area, microwave, and mini-fridge. Choose the Quality Inn and Suites Goshen and enjoy the comfort and convenience that make this the top Goshen, IN hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Goshen Hotel Goshen
Courtyard Goshen
Goshen Courtyard
Goshen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing