We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled, the breakfast is not free.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't be fooled, the breakfast is not free.”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed one night in a jacuzzi room. The rooms were clean, a little outdated but whatever. The guy at the front desk told us that breakfast was served 7-10 a.m. we assumed that meant complimentary breakfast, we did pay 110 bucks for the room. Only after we had finished breakfast the next morning did they tell us that breakfast was $8.95 and pointed to a small sign near the entrance to the restaurant. Guess it was our fault for assuming that Marriot was as nice as a Hampton Inn...wrong. We will stay at the Hampton down the street next time in town, its the same price and the hotel is newer and the breakfast is included.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetAliceD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
39
32
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our room smelled horribly of smoke, so we immediately called the front desk and ask for a new room. The staff was friendly and helpful and quickly moved us to another room. The second room was musty, but not smoky. If it had not been so late at night, we would have moved to another hotel. The carpets are worn, the beds are hard and the overall feel in the bathroom was that I wanted to take a shower after I took a shower.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seas0nedTraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

Very nice staff and lobby. Pool was dirty but courtyard was pleasant. They offer an out of pocket breakfast but it is overpriced for me. Cereal, fruit and juice would suffice yet they wanted to charge me nearly $10 to prepare an egg. No thank you. The beds were clean. They misleadingly claim truck parking, and direct your truck/trailer to the strip mall parking lot. Staff is great and I'll stay again. They offer a cookie, lemonade and snack mix for afternoon check in. They have a business center and a good indoor outdoor pool with a hot tub. Little excessive with the need to use keys for indoor access but that's better than no security.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rvnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This hotel is out-dated and tired. I noted the other comments stating that the staff was friendly; however I only encountered once such soul. My first room was filthy and the bed was as hard as a rock. I moved the next night to what appeared to be the cleaner side of the facility but suffered the wrath of the neighbor’s toddlers! I absolutely agree that this Courtyard does not hold up to Marriott standards and I even called Marriott to discuss this. They simply referred me to the hotel manager who never returned my call. He emailed me (I am a rewards member and email is on file) and stated that he was sorry and would give me 2,000 bonus reward points. While I am appreciative, I am simply disappointed. I give it my best effort to always stand by Marriott and use their facilities when I travel, however I will not be returning here. It is a shame because I will be now frequently traveling to this area. I hope this helps someone else. I never complain and typically rave about Marriott. What a letdown! To add one more thing, the internet is only wired in the rooms!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

This hotel is a little outdated, but the staff make up for it. The front desk help was always very friendly and showed that they cared for their guests.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

If you are a diehard Marriott point collector like me and will stay in any Marriott property for the points and stays, then this Courtyard is your only option. Otherwise stay at the new Holiday Inn!

This is an old hotel gone under and purchased by Marriott Properties. the Rooms are dirty, the plumbing is old and the bathrooms are poorly maintained. The room service does the bare minimum and will not change the sheets unless you request it.

The staff is polite and friendly, The breakfast is geriatrics food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The hotel rooms are in need of a serious update. I can't understand why central AC units aren't the first thing to be installed! The main reason for my review, however, is to comment on the restaurant service. The morning server was rude by anyone's standards, and definitely not the first person you want greeting you in the morning. I was taken aback by how fast she shoved my check in front of me. I hadn't even sat down from the breakfast bar! I am a very frequent business traveler (80% of the month) but I guarantee that the next time I return to Goshen, it will not be to this property.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goshengm, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,
I am extremely sorry to hear that you did not feel your stay was up to Marriott standards. I assure you, we are carrying on in the Marriott tradition of excellence that has made Marriott an internationally recognized name associated with excellence around the world for over eighty years. The Courtyard by Marriott in Goshen is Indiana Amish Country's premier hotel. We have achieved consistently high marks on various Marriott property inspections. Please contact me on your next visit to the area and I will see to it that your next stay is a better one and will be at a special manager discount. My apologies and I hope to hear from you.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
13.2 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 1930 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Goshen)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites Goshen is located in the middle of Amish Country on Lincolnway East, just 45 minutes from South Bend and close to downtown Goshen, and is near attractions like the Old Bag Factory, the Quilt Garden Tour, and the Shipshewana Flea Market. Business travelers also appreciate the close proximity to Elkhart County Courthouse, Goshen College, and the Goshen industrial parks. This hotel in Goshen, IN offers a welcoming lodge-style lobby complete with a fireplace, 24hr market, a unique indoor/outdoor pool, and a free full hot breakfast buffet daily. Guest rooms are highlighted by free WiFi, new Sealy pillow top mattresses, in room refrigerators and microwaves, 46" flat screen TV's with premium cable. When looking for a little more space on the road, upgrade to the Presidential Suite with separate sleeping and living area, microwave, and mini-fridge. Choose the Quality Inn and Suites Goshen and enjoy the comfort and convenience that make this the top Goshen, IN hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Goshen Hotel Goshen
Courtyard Goshen
Goshen Courtyard
Goshen Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing