We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for 5 days to visit family and they were fantastic. The entire hotel is non-smoking which is great. The lobby and breakfast area are gorgeous as well. The rooms were very nicely decorated and spacious. Most of the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. We checked in with Kendra and she happily honored our request for a room upgrade. And we returned late a few nights and enjoyed being greeted back by Ashley. This hotel is absolutely my 1st choice when coming to Goshen. A wonderful stay:)

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rocket-girl920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
19
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Stayed at the hotel on my way to a class reunion. This was the 2nd time I had stayed there and was pleased with the first time, with the friendly staff, clean rooms, etc. On this trip, as I was leaving my room to check out, I washed my hands in the bathroom before leaving the room and accidentally left my rings on the bathroom counter. I did not realize this until about 2 hours later, driving down the road. I called the hotel and when I told them who I was and what room I had been in, they knew I was calling about my rings and had them there at the front desk, where the cleaning staff had turned them in. As I was not returning home by that route, they held them for me until I could make arrangements to have them mailed to me. Will DEFINITELY stay there again when I pass through!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brhodes81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We went on a family trip to Shipshewana Flea Market on July 12 and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Goshen Indiana. We had never been there before and didn't know what to expect. We were totally blown away! We have stayed at luxury hotels for 3x the price and this hotel was just as nice. The hotel is brand new and super clean. The room was huge with 4 queen size beds in 2 rooms with 2 flat screen tv's. It had a coffee maker fridge and microwave. The bathroom was huge. The hotel is close to restaurants and shopping.The breakfest buffet was the best I ever had. Pancake maker was awesome and the lady running it was super friendly and kept the bacon coming. The price was very very reasonable. All staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel is about 20 mins. away from the flee market but worth the trip. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to Shipshewana Flee Market.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BigJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for an overnight stay in June 2011. This was also my second stay at this same hotel in the past year. Check in and check out was easy and efficient. Ashley, who checked me in, was friendly and helpful and remembered me when I made my phone reservation six weeks earlier. The hotel lobby, breakfast room, and hallways are spotless and extremely clean. The rooms are very spacious, especially the suites. I stayed in a jacuzzi suite last year, and it was a great room. The bathrooms are also large and clean. The rooms were spotless and very clean. The staff does a great job keeping the hotel clean and spotless and in good condition for guests. The breakfast was average and disappointing. There was not enough breakfast items to chose from and it was a typical Holiday Inn Express breakfast. They also did not serve any cinnamon rolls or hot items that day for breakfast and the food was not replenished quickly. This hotel is also hard to find in Goshen. Goshen is in Amish country and is near the famous Rise & Roll Amish bakery on US Route 20 in the nearby town of Middlebury, Indiana. The Amish bakery was a treat and has the best doughnuts and pies that I have ever had. I was in heaven. About 30 minutes from Notre Dame University. This hotel is a great choice in Goshen and I will stay at this hotel again in the future when traveling in the South Bend region.

Room Tip: Get a room on one of the top floors where it is quieter. The hotel is near a railroad crossing and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4JohnnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

I love staying at Holiday Inn Expresses in general. I think the breakfasts are done really well. This location is no exception. Plenty of hot coffee this morning and friendly service all around. Please take note tho - the hotel is NOT on Lincoln Avenue and Google Maps on my phone got me a little lost because of that. Anyway, next time I go to Goshen to visit my dad, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Last_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Stayed for the Pitt vs. Notre Dame game. Hotel was very clean and check in was simple. We stayed in a suite which was very spacious. Breakfast was what I've experienced at other HIE's. Staff was friendly with check in and any request. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chad10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2010

At check in the front desk lady seemed to be a bit stand-off ish. I didn't know what her problem was, maybe I was checking in the same time she needed to get a text out or needed a cigarette. But over all the room was great. Clean, smelled fresh, the bath tub was so clean it almost looked new...the t.v was great. I woke up in the morning refreshed. Over all this place was a great stay. I would reccommend. Just goes to show that customer service IS a part of the hotel stay whether its front desk, or housekeeping.etc. The front desk lady could had easily ruined my stay but, luckily she didn't.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cricket_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Address: 1415 Lincoln Way East, US 33, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, IN is located in the heart of Amish country. We are located on US 33S on the SE side of Goshen, IN. We are 17 miles from both Shipshewana and Nappanee and only 35 miles from the University of Notre Dame. Our Goshen hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast bar for all guests featuring our world-famous cinnamon rolls. We also have everything you need during your stay - fitness and business center and a refreshing heated indoor pool. Our Goshen hotel will exceed your expectations. At the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen hotel you will find all of our tastefully decorated guest rooms have HDTV with HBO and free wired/wireless HSIA. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service...for each and every guest, time after time. Enjoy Hoosier Hospitality at its best at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Goshen, Indiana... your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Goshen
Holiday Inn Goshen
Goshen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing