We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel EVER”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have been all over the world. This hotel has the best attention to detail that I have ever seen. The woodwork is awesome. the owner gives you his home phone and his cell in case you have any problems.
We stayed for a ND football game and it was well worth the super easy drive. Breakfast was really great with tons of option (fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, sausage, hame, juice, pastries, sausage gravy and more)

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building in back, it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 388 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012

We enjoyed this hotel. The room was clean and the staff was polite and helpful. My only suggestion would be to power wash the exterior stairways (strong urine smell when we visited), but the place was otherwise excellent. It was a pleasure to stay somewhere with such a clear commitment to customer service. We would gladly return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgoshen, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Thank you for your nice review. You are right it is time for us to powerwash our stairways. The urine smell actually comes from the boxwood shrubs next to the stairways. It is a natural smell that comes from that species of shrub. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The staff were very helpful, and they even helped me sign up for Best Western rewards points. The room and lobby very attractive and roomy. The location is convenient with ample parking. There was a good breakfast with several choices. The owner takes pride in this hotel and it shows.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Our room was really spacious and had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and wifi. Bed was comfy with TONS of pillows (thank you). Lots of towels too and lamps! On the down side the TV got dreadful reception and we just turned it off and there were no pens? Which was odd. We were very happy with our choice. It was also very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaynor h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Located in the heart of Mennonite country in the town of Goshen, Indiana, this BW is a gem. Modern, updated, clean and SO affordable it should become everyone's stopping point if driving the I-90.
The town is friendly and the BW is ultra friendly!! The manager left his home number on a letter in the room and cell number too just in case the traveler had an issue.
Breakfast served from 4:30 to 10 - including hot biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and bacon as well as the usual spread of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, bagels, danish and juice and coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may hear the train at night but it didn't bother us I would avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent:
(a) well managed,
(b) clean rooms,
(c) courteous & helpful staff,
(d) good breakfast,
(e) comfortable accomodations,
(f) good showers

Rating Ranking: a = b = c = d = e = f = Excellent

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The breakfast was well above expectations. Access to parking was very good. We did not take advantage of to pool or fitness center, so cannot provide comments. Would like to stay there on all future Goshen visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a romantic room for 2, 4, 6, etc, with a view of the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RALPH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgoshen, Owner at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi, this is Scott, hotel owner. Thank you for your kind words. I just wanted to mention that I do not have a pool or a fitness center at my hotel, but there are some nice landscaped outdoor areas for walking or sitting (including a picnic table) at my hotel so at least you can do some walking in a nice outdoor setting if you like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Check-in went very smoothly. Room was clean and well-maintained. There was even a note on the desk that if something wasn't to your liking, and you couldn't rate the Inn with a 9 or 10 you could call Scott the owner of the Inn and let him know what could be done better; he even gave both his home and cell numbers. The Inn is close to a railroad track and the trains run all night, but other than waking up once to a train whistle, I slept all night. Breakfast in the morning was a full hot breakfast. Pets stay free! Bonus! If I'm ever back in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ultimatespeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
276 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
10.7 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
96 reviews
14.5 mi away
The Van Buren Hotel at Shipshewana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 900 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing