We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great hotel in a quaint town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BEST WESTERN Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
London, On
Level Contributor
248 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“What a great hotel in a quaint town.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Located in the heart of Mennonite country in the town of Goshen, Indiana, this BW is a gem. Modern, updated, clean and SO affordable it should become everyone's stopping point if driving the I-90.
The town is friendly and the BW is ultra friendly!! The manager left his home number on a letter in the room and cell number too just in case the traveler had an issue.
Breakfast served from 4:30 to 10 - including hot biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs and bacon as well as the usual spread of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, bagels, danish and juice and coffee/tea.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel may hear the train at night but it didn't bother us I would avoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falccros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    81
    37
    11
    16
See reviews for
92
71
19
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
TULSA, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent:
(a) well managed,
(b) clean rooms,
(c) courteous & helpful staff,
(d) good breakfast,
(e) comfortable accomodations,
(f) good showers

Rating Ranking: a = b = c = d = e = f = Excellent

We enjoyed our stay there very much. The breakfast was well above expectations. Access to parking was very good. We did not take advantage of to pool or fitness center, so cannot provide comments. Would like to stay there on all future Goshen visits.

Room Tip: Ask for a romantic room for 2, 4, 6, etc, with a view of the trees
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RALPH V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgoshen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Hi, this is Scott, hotel owner. Thank you for your kind words. I just wanted to mention that I do not have a pool or a fitness center at my hotel, but there are some nice landscaped outdoor areas for walking or sitting (including a picnic table) at my hotel so at least you can do some walking in a nice outdoor setting if you like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Check-in went very smoothly. Room was clean and well-maintained. There was even a note on the desk that if something wasn't to your liking, and you couldn't rate the Inn with a 9 or 10 you could call Scott the owner of the Inn and let him know what could be done better; he even gave both his home and cell numbers. The Inn is close to a railroad track and the trains run all night, but other than waking up once to a train whistle, I slept all night. Breakfast in the morning was a full hot breakfast. Pets stay free! Bonus! If I'm ever back in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ultimatespeedracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This was the first of 6 nights we stopped at for our cross country trip from CT to Los Angeles. We got in quite late but that wasn't a problem. I did much research for this trip on reviews and bedbug registry.com and out of the 6 nights needed, Best Westerns were chosen for 5. I would have glady booked another but in the Chicago area just didn't work out, especially with Lalapolooza going on.

Anyway, the beds were clean & bug free, we checked! The mattresses were seemingly brand new and very comfy. I believe the rug maybe was the only eh part of the room. Room had fridge & microwave. Note: the 2 BW Pluses did not have microwaves and 1 didn't have fridge either. We are unsure what makes a BW a "Plus????" this was not a Plus and was perfect.

The breakfast area was tight, but food was adequate. The fresh waffle maker is nice touch in the BWs. Yogurt, fruit, pastries, muffins, eggs and sausage were most common. Cereal and oatmeal too. Flavored creamer for coffee is a nice added bonus since I'm kind of a coffee snob and do not prefer what coffee they offer and let's not even mention the ones they supply in the rooms!

Our room had 2 double beds and was plenty roomy. :)

Room Tip: This is 20 min off route 80. Watch out for the horse and buggies!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff made us fell like family. The room was very clean, anyone staying near or in Goshen,In should stay at this motel, they will be very happy with there accommodations. Very good breakfast any thing you could think of they had. One of the best cups of coffee.l

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Carefully Room , has. Bed Bugs, many, many, I phoned to complain and would not, recognize. The hotel is very nice, but very serious you have bed bugs ..OK. good breakfast., room clean,
towells nice, BED BUGS IN TE BED....ROOM 104

Room Tip: Carefully Room 104, has. bed bugs, many, many, I phoned to complain and would not, recognize. The ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwgoshen, Owner at BEST WESTERN Inn, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Hello, this is Scott Baker, owner of the hotel. First of all, I would like you to please give me a call at the hotel and let me know your situation and what I can do for you. I also want to apologize to you. Also, I would like you to know that as soon as we got your message, my manager and I went to room 104 and tore apart the bed and found some bed bugs just like you said. We put that room out of service and also room 204, just in case (there are no guestrooms side by side with 104). We called our pest control company and they scheduled a bed bug treatment and inspection for us. When their bed bug expert arrived, he inspected 104 and found some adult bed bugs but no "babies" and found that the evidence indicates the bugs had not been in 104 for very long. That was good news. He also inspected 204 and found it to be free of bed bugs. The standard treatment protocol said that both rooms should be treated, regardless, so that is what he did. He will return next week to reinspect and tell us what the next steps should be. This is our first experience with bed bugs, but our pest control company has been very helpful. We will not release either room to be rented again until they tell us it is safe to do so. We inspect for bed bugs periodically and have just checked all the other rooms ourselves and found no bed bugs. We will remain vigilant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Family liked free movies and popcorn. Very comfortable beds. Great breakfast.Thanks for the fireworks at the fair. Could see them from room.Stayed 2 nights. loved it both times.Next time would love to see The Amish around.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower level. Easier to get luggage in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peacefrog19242w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn
Address: 900 Lincolnway East, Goshen, IN 46526
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing