We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible value”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Spotlessly clean...friendly and helpful staff...one of the best breakfast services we've seen anywhere other than a big-city hotel (starts at 4 AM!)...fast wired/wireless internet service. Slightly dated decor shows some age, but is impeccably clean. Bathroom is a bit small. Our room had a DVD/VCR, but we didn't stay long enough to use it. Some reviews have complained of train noise, but the nearest grade crossing is about half a mile away, and it is NOT intrusive (we confess that we love the sound of train whistles in the night). Staff worked with us to get the lowest possible rate, and compared to nearby hotels it was an incredible value. We WILL return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ATSF616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 389 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2011

The staff of this motel were extremely Efficient and friendly. They made you feel welcome and part of the community. Room was clean and all amenities were in good shape. Breakfast was good and sufficient . I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slyfox38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

This is one of THE nicest hotels I have stayed in. Very clean rooms, nicely furnished and updated. Quiet and peaceful rest. The continental breakfast surpassed my expectations. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dieselsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

I thought the hotel was clean, so clean that I tipped the cleaning staff (which is something I rarely do). The included breakfast which had sausage, eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, bagels etc. was very good as well. The breakfast area was also very clean. I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nwhiteiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Closer to downtown Goshen than most lodging along US 33, this is an older motel (outside entrance to room). The desk clerks were friendly but I didn't have any interaction with them other than checking in/out. The breakfast was decent, with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc. (but, of course, you have to walk outside to get there from your room).

My room had a king bed, which was comfortable. The room and linens were clean. It had an older TV; but it had a nice little refrigerator with a true freezer (which could hold a couple of half-gallon ice cream boxes), and a microwave.

The decor is a little dated, and the wallpaper is beginning to peel in a couple of corners and near the door. Also, there were a few old holes in the wall (from screws mounting light fixtures or pictures) which were just filled in with different colored putty. But, the room was clean and everything worked.

The motel shares a (ample) parking lot with a Dairy Queen Grill, which was quite busy (but I didn't have occasion to try it out).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank awcolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

We stayed 6 nights while our RV was being repaired. We received an upgraded room (to a king size bed) which was much appreciated. Wonderful employees. The cleanliness is amazing and the breakfast is the best, You can make your own belgian waffles; they had scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, toast,muffins, pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, biscuits, hot tea and coffee, oj, juice. The buffet was well maintained all morning 'til 11:00AM. Great, friendly workers. We highly recommend this hotel which reeks of pride. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandLPineHill_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Close to dowtown Goshen, without the traffic; accessible to nearby country roads (Just watch out for the buggies!); hot breakfast in the morning, with full size fresh pastries (eggs were a little rubbery, though); spacious rooms, adequately appointed; each room has DVD/VCR; staff were warm, welcoming and professional; faint train whistles were actually quite pleasant

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tominfairfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
154 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
279 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
217 reviews
13.5 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
13.8 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 900 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-4219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $61 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Inn Goshen where Jones Dairy Farm sausages, scrambled eggs, ham, biscuits & gravy, fresh waffles, locally made pastries, fresh fruit, and hot and cold cereal will have you ready to take on the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Goshen
Best Western Goshen
Goshen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing