We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Bed and Breakfast Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goshen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spring View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 16 Goshen B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Make Spring View Bed and Breakfast your first choice when visiting the Goshen, Indiana area.
It’s on the outskirts of town, located centrally between and a short distance from the other Amish communities of Nappanee, Middlebury, and Shipshewana, Indiana.

This beautiful Inn is a hidden gem amidst a well-manicured lawn, fronted by a large pond and nestled in the pastures and barns of a farm.

The inn is very welcoming, secluded from the road, in a very quiet and serene setting.

Upon arrival, Roz will greet you, take you on a tour of the spacious gathering rooms located on the upper level of the Inn and then escort you to your room. If it’s close to dinnertime, ask Roz to point you in the direction of any number of her favorite restaurants.

Breakfast is served family style and the delicious menu varies from day to day. Roz truly makes breakfast the most important meal of the day. You’ll also be wowed by the views from the breakfast room.

Every one of Spring View’s rooms is well appointed. Our choice of the first floor Burgundy room faces the pond. In addition to the comfortable king size bed, it was nice to find a microwave, refrigerator, tv, closet and assorted snacks in the room. The washroom is spacious, well equipped, and includes a fancy tub/shower whirlpool combination.

Our next visit will put us in the Green Room just above it, or in the Blue room, across the hall that faces the nicely designed backyard stone waterfall. Ducks and other birds frequent the area.

After your visit, you’ll add Spring View Bed and Breakfast to your top 10 list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 42 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

We went there for our "honeymoon" (really a one day vacation!) And my husband was a little skeptical on going to Goshen. "What could be in Goshen?"
Room was amazing, quiet and peaceful. Loved the sitting room and just being able to relax. All the candy laying around was a plus! Rates are great!
Roz and Phil were VERY nice and helpful on things to do. And Roz makes a to-die-for French toast :) They made the B&B a memory for us.
After dragging my husband to the car to leave I had to promise him we will return.
Thanks Roz and Phil!

Room Tip: We had the burgundy room. Plum room was beautiful as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenahCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we give it a 10 star rating. we had wonderful time the food was excellent and the rooms are so beautiful and the owners and so friendly we felt at home the minute we got there. they help tell you were places are and answer any questions you have we recommend this to everyone who wants to relax and enjoy themselves

Room Tip: the plum or burgendy rooms there beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

First stay at a b & b, & I can't imagine any other place would be as nice! We drove four hours to Goshen for a concert at the college. Ros & Phil are very welcoming and gave good tips regarding things to do/see in the area. Very tasty breakfasts at the Spring View both days, excellent location to downtown Goshen & surrounding cities/Amish areas, & the home was super clean. We would certainly stay at the Spring View again, & recommend it to anyone.

Thanks for the hospitality, Kristen & Geof

Room Tip: We usually select king size beds, but the queen size in the Blue Room was perfect. Very comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KCOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed for the first time at a B & B at Spring View B&B. Roz and Phil were great hosts. The rooms were VERY comfortable and clean. The breakfasts that Roz cooked were excellent. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Wer stayed in the Plum Room and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a delightful place to stay. The hospitality is great, the facility is beautiful, the lake makes a beautiful view and has good fishing. The breakfasts are absolutely outstanding. We had stayed here 8 years ago, and went for a revisit. We are never disappointed. Roz, Phil, and Tami are wonderful hosts! I highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank middleton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Phil and Roz built a custom farm house and B&B building a few years ago. Being located in Amish country, the construction was solid. Further, the tall casement windows were tastefully trimmed with clean, clear oak wood, as well as baseboards and doorways. Say, this was our kind of living! The Green Room overlooked the pond with a fountain. We left the windows open both nights and just listened to the country sounds - so relaxing that we don't remember falling asleep! Breakfast is served family style with other guests. Making new friends and talking with other travelers is one of our favorite activities, both normal and customary events at Spring View. We watched the Muscovy duck family from the glassed-in sun room. Great place - we'll return.

Room Tip: Best rooms face the pond. The room opposite the kitchen may receive some road noise, but remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclevad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Goshen hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
154 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#1 of 6 in Goshen
279 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goshen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#2 of 6 in Goshen
389 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
66 reviews
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Goshen
Super 8 Goshen
#4 of 6 in Goshen
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 63189 Cr 31, Goshen, IN 46528-7522
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Goshen
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing