We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do You Read your reviews?”
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #48 of 90 Restaurants in Goshen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Goshen, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do You Read your reviews?”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Applebees has always been my favorite till my husband and I went there on the 29th of May, 2012. He came back to the table after being in the restroom, and asked the waitress if this man worked there. She goes "Yes...he is the cook"! He told her that after the cook urinated, he did NOT wash his hands. That ruined it for us!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    10
    5
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, IN
Level Contributor
219 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very good service. Food is good, but not outstanding. Adequate selection of wines.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank compost4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, Indiana
1 review
“very good”
Reviewed May 12, 2011

We frequent this Applebee's about once a month and have always found it top notch with service and food. There was one time that I didn't care for my meal and they didn't charge me for it and offered to serve me something else. We'll be back. SB

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service”
Reviewed October 28, 2010

service is not very good @ all, had a problem with the food & the waitress & manager didn't seem to overly concerned that we where displeased. I have been @ Applebees that are really good, but def. would not recommend this one to anybody!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hello034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“save your money.”
Reviewed February 4, 2008

save your money.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing