We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food at a reasonable price”
Review of Lux Cafe

Lux Cafe
Ranked #2 of 90 Restaurants in Goshen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Greek
Restaurant details
Lancaster
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Our meal was very good. Service was prompt and done with a smile. Prices were reasonable as well. All in all a very nice dinner experience (although I actually ordered breakfast for dinner).

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catty5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    47
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One egg means two eggs”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

A very popular restarant. I had steak & eggs. The steak was cooked to perfection and the two eggs was really four. The coffee was always hot and fresh.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bthomaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, fast service!”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really like this restaurant! It has great food, good service and was located right on the highway so we didn't have to hunt for it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Coast
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Delicious food - many menu choices - excellent waitstaff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ate here more than once while visiting the area. Portions are large and yummy. Not just standard restaurant food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalon, California, United States
Level Contributor
168 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great food at reasonable price!”
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We went with friends. Very good food, great variety, and great price! I had the chicken caesar salad & it had lots of flavor & plenty of chicken!

Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lux Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing