We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement because of pool temp and whirlpool needs repair”
Review of Comfort Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Goshen
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Our room was clean and the beds were comfort, also we had plenty of towels.

We called and asked about the pool ahead of time and they didn't tell us that the pool would be cold and the whirlpool was broke.

The breakfast should have more selections.

I would only stay here again if they heat up the pool as stated in their ad.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cm2323638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here on business in january 2013. the internet was slow and sometimes inaccessible. good room, clean and well kept - both my room and the hotel in general. handy to some of the major roads in the area - primarily US 33 -- and some decent eating places nearby. Nothing fancy, but decent. I did not use the pool, but it looked OK - nothing special, but OK even if kind of small. Breakfast was good and started up on time. Always helpful and appreciated for the early traveller. My room was kind of cool when i arrived, but got warmed up quickly. Plenty of parking and good building access. No central stairs, but the elevator did work well and moved pretty quickly. check in and check out went smoothly and the rates are very reasonable. good place to stay for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank figit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We booked a room at this Comfort Inn on the south side of Goshen while visiting the area for a few days. The hotel is conveniently located with clean rooms and comfortable beds at a reasonable price. The free breakfast provided a fair selection of breakfast items in a nice space with roughly 8 tables for seating. The staff was very pleasant, always greeting us while we were coming and going. One big disappointment was no Wifi service in our third floor room. We spoke to the front desk, and they told us it can be hard to connect when the weather is poor. Didn't quite understand that, particularly when there was a Wifi router in the hallway right outside our room. They suggested we could try accessing it in the lobby, where reception can be better, but we didn't bother. Overall, a nice clean hotel that provided a comfortable place to stay.

Room Tip: If Wifi service is important, you may want to try getting a room close to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 479DeanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Have been staying at this Comfort Inn for over a year,While the rooms are still large and the beds comfortable, I am downgrading my rating of this property in hopes they ( owners &staff) are open to some constructive criticism from a loyal Choice Hotels member. Please fix the whirlpool, while it is open for use it is not very enjoyable, its just like a lukewarm kiddie-pool.We guests appreciate these amenities when they are in good working order. Please do a better job stocking and presenting the breakfast. We went down twice and there was no coffee and several items were just gone, those of us who stay at other Comfort Inn's around the country know what the breakfast is supposed to be like ,this one needs work, there is no excuse for a poor breakfast presentation. I am hoping that some much needed upgrades like flat-screens TV's are coming to this property soon. Having a sign at the front desk that informs us if we have any problems with the wi-fi to call a # for service is a nice way of passing the buck when the wi-fi isn't working but it solves nothing, especially when all is needed is probably a reset of the system, I shouldn't have to call to fix your wi-fi! It should be working! None of these issues are deal breakers for me but it is important to listen to your regular customers when they have a complaint, this property needs some attention to detail,please consider it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foto_johnyoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Went with the neighborhood girls (50ish) heading to Shipshewana. Reasonably priced. Nice people staying there. Helpful front desk. Wonderful lady providing breakfast. She made sure we had enough before she closed down the kitchen even though it was past designated breakfat hours. Very nice place to stay. Thanks.

Room Tip: We had nice adjoining rooms although the door would not stay open without props.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indiesmom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hubby and I spent three nights here while visiting Amish country. Front desk staff member at check in was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. My only suggestion would be to have larger, fluffier towels. Bed was comfortable, slept well each night. Hotel was quiet. Breakfast provided a better selection than most places that offer continental breakfast. Breadfast area was kept clean and was seperate from the lobby. Great place to stay for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfersmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had a most wonderful stay here. Right off the start the clerk who checked me in was happy and cheerful. Offered info right off. I gave her my last free 1,000 point voucher. The room was great,nothing wrong. The breakfast had strawberry waffles ,eggs,sausage cereal,donuts,yogurt ,and fruit. There was even a woman there that brought my waffle to me so i didn't have to wait for it to cook. One of the best stays i ever had.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best as you have no noise from above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buchster2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Goshen
Hampton Inn Goshen
#2 of 6 in Goshen
273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
12.5 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Goshen

Address: 2309 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range: $71 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing