We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Goshen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Goshen
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great place to stay after a Notre Dame game! Hot breakfast in the morning to get your day started. Great rooms, great breakfast, and the staff was really attentive. Only complaint is the delay in putting out additional hot items.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    69
    31
    21
    18
See reviews for
93
48
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet, great breakfast with variety of hot and cold items. Room was smallish but adequate. Well appointed bathroom. Not sure why, but there was no one at reception when we were ready to check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Goshen IN. gave a stranger a key to my room all because the person said they knew us and some items were missing! Also, house keeping didnt come to our room once in our 3 day stay! Very upset, and we were told there was nothing they could do!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, Alabama
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night during our visit to Amish Country in Northern Indiana. The room was a little expensive, but it turned out to be well worth it. The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed and pillows were VERY comfortable. However, we couldn't seem to get the room temperature set correctly. It would not respond to the thermostat, thus the room was really warm all night. The continental breakfast was very good with lots of variety. The counter people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USNavyVet72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice hotel, but overpriced for the area. Clean rooms and hotel grounds. However, staff that takes care of the hot breakfast needs to understand the word variety. The external doors locks do not always work, so walking around to the front of the building to get in can be in convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William Henry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dowagiac, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A no surprise stay at a very good price. We had four adults in our party and are very pleased with our stay. Thanks for honoring AARP discount as this helps with expenses on a trip of four! The hotel is in a good location and we felt safe in our room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

the hotel was ok but walked into room to find a baby crib and then the toilet didn't work but we were moved to a king suite for the problems ( that was all they had available we were told ) received no discount or free stay. got an apology and that's about all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goshen
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#3 of 6 in Goshen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 6 in Goshen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Middlebury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Goshen
Comfort Inn Goshen
#6 of 6 in Goshen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
13.1 mi away
Blue Gate Garden Inn - Shipshewana Hotel
13.4 mi away
Farmstead Inn
Farmstead Inn
#2 of 5 in Shipshewana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Goshen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Goshen

Property: Hampton Inn Goshen
Address: 1968 Lincolnway E, Goshen, IN 46526-6412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Goshen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Goshen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Goshen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hampton Inn Goshen, IN.Rest in comfort at the Hampton Inn Goshen hotel in Indiana. Set right in the heart of the Amish community, we offer every guest a complete learning experience about the heritage of the land they live in. Enjoy a guided buggy tour of the hand-built homes, barns and farms that were erected and maintained by the Amish community. Our hotel in Goshen, Indiana is conveniently located only minutes from the vibrant, storied downtown district and a little over a half-hour drive from the University of Notre Dame. Bike through the Maple City Greenway, a network of paths and hiking trails which snake through the town.You're guaranteed a fantastic level of service at the Hampton Inn Goshen. Relax and refresh in a cozy, traditional guest room. You'll get a great night's rest in a clean and fresh Hampton bed® or curl up in front of a movie on the in-room TV. We offer free high-speed internet access in each guest room, alongside a handy lap desk and MP3 alarm clock.Maintain your commitment to fitness with a workout in the fitness center or opt for a dip in the heated pool at our hotel in Goshen, Indiana. Start the day well with Hampton's free hot breakfast - offering an array of delicious treats - or opt for a drink at the free beverage center. Whatever reason you're staying for, you're guaranteed a comfortable stay at Hampton Inn Goshen, Indiana. We'll love having you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Goshen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing